The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Oconnor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 26
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Oconnor?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

massage therapist

Posted on July 29th, 2013

Dr OConnor has been my Dr for over 20 years. I have never ever known a Dr to care so much for their patients. She has an excellent bed side manner and takes the time to really listen and get to know you as an individual. Not just as a number. I recommend her to everyone i know

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Doctor O'Connor is the best doctor I have ever had. There was a comment on here that she was rude and apathetic. Are you see serious? She is one of the sweetest most nurturing doctors I have ever met. She is genuinely concerned about her patients. Always being extra through and even if you have to do 20 different tests she is determine to find out what's wrong. She always calls you back and spends time talking you through everything. She used to be in the city, but she moved to the Suburbs. Even though it takes me almost an hour to see her now it's well worth it. Especially when it comes to my health. She is a great doctor, my whole family sees her. She is like a second mom. I even invited her to my wedding. If you want a doctor who cares and who will do whatever it takes to find out what's wrong without shoving a pill down your throat, then see Dr. OCONNOR.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I ever had

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Dr O'Connor is genuinely caring. She listens for as long as you want to talk :-) She doesn't try to rush you and when she prescribes you medication she doesn't make you keep coming every month for refills like every doctor I have ever went to. She also cares about prescribing you something you can afford versus prescribing the new latest expensive drug out there. I had a dermatologist appt today and the doctor must of spent at the most 5 minutes talking to me. She asked very little questions and showed no concern. Many doctors I have seen in the past 20+ years have all been like this except Dr. O'Connor. I would recommend her to everyone. No matter where I have moved in the past 10 years, no matter how far I have to go...I'm always going to continue to make the drive to see her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and caring

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Dr. O'Connor has been my primary for nearly 10 years. When she moved from Lincoln Park, I stayed with her though it meant longer drive to get to see her. She is very thorough and caring. She calls to follow up after visits and with test results promptly. My only minor issue is that sometimes there is a wait to see the doctor. But knowing Dr. O'Connor, I realize that it's because she takes her time with her patients, so I don't mind. I bring a book to read - and she is worth the wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor care overall

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Dr. O'Connor is caring and she take her time and listen to every concern. I have seen her for about 15 years. I followed her to Glenview eventhough it is far for me. I truly recommend her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

concerned daughter

Posted on February 28th, 2011

dr o'conner is a great doctor. she has taken as much as any doctor should from my mother. Yet she is still rolling with the punches and trying to do the best she can for my mother.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!!!

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Very sensitive and open, answers questions directly. Takes the time to listen. No longer practicing at Rush, now in Glenview.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and non caring

Posted on April 18th, 2010

Wait time was terrible even though I had a fever. Dr. seemed uninterested and robotic.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting Time

Posted on January 21st, 2010

Dr. O'Connor takes time with each patient, therefore, she might run late. I've followed her for 20 years because of how good she is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Oconnor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.