inactive

Denise M McDermott MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDermott is an excellent physician. She is a good listener and knowledgable doctor. She is organized and cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Painful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only good thing I can say is that she was on time for my appointments. I was having issues living with my grandma and the "help" she gave was telling my grandma what I talked about in sessions. She has no standards for doctor/patient confidentiality AT ALL. She was rude when I would ask to have my medication lowered, and she kept saying that more medication or even a higher dose would help me. She took nothing I said into consideration, and would regurgitate whatever I said (even if it were only out of situational anger) and tell any family members that asked. I would never recommend her to anyone I know because of the way she "leaks" information and how she doesn't consider what the patient thinks of her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Highly reccomend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McDermett has diagonosed and treated my son wonderfully. I think the best part is how ell she relates to him. That gives him understanding and comfort in his treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
exceptional doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr mcdermott is such a classy/professional dr and a wonderful human being.she does have an amazing gift for children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDermott is kind, warm, brilliant, caring and ABSOLUTELY there when needed. My son's father passed away last year and she worked through his illness and death with us from diagnosis of leukemia to the traumatic loss of him only 3 days later. There is no way I could have supported my son the way I did without her expertise and guidance. Dr. McDermott is a psychiatrist who actually practice talking therapy and not just hand out medication. Her evaluation of my son in 2000 was spot on. She treated him and us, as parents and my boy is now a 4.28 gpa as a junior in high school with many incredible friends and teachers. I could never thank her enough for all she did for all of us. I was appalled to read such unfavorable reviews because our opinions are the complete anithesis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not good and no bed side manner. Would not recomment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Do not recommend this doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too much pressure to keep her as a doctor and therapist. Very expensive. Not caring at all. I would not recommend her to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most often does not return calls herself. Assistant returns calls and then acts as go-between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. McDermott.She is incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDermott is excellent. she is very adaptable, caring, and helpful. we found that she doesn't have many openings in her practice, so if you are able to get in, you will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No