The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dolfi Herscovici Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dolfi Herscovici Jr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dolfi Herscovici Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

An extra hoorah for Julia. She's always super helpful, answers questions very clearly and is really lovely about it. She's in the right job!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

It has been an excellent experience with Florida Orthopaedic Institute.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Another great experience with FOI and Dr. Herscovici!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

FOI is my go to place for ortho needs I was a certified ortho nurse and worked in orthopedics for 28 plus years . Served as a supervisor in a teaching hospital where many of your current staff were trained and where many of your senior staff provided specialty care to our patients. Your facility remains cutting edge and I'm confident in the care I will receive from your physicians Luvenia Kreis RN.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

I have never encountered a Dr as rude as this man. I dont believe this man reads any reports from any other Dr. only his own x-rays. His first question is so what is the problem you came here for? I told him the same thing I wrote on the new patients papers. He kept talking about numbness in my feet. They are not numb. I get sharp shooting pains in my toes. "so how long have they been numb?" They are not numb. So then he checks the feeling in my toes. "well I don't see any numbness." They are not numb I have periodic sharp shooting pain in my toes. " After this type of listening skills my him I gave up and said whatever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

The doctor is very knowledgeable and respectful. I have used him in the past and would return any time I have a problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

The doctor "actually" listen to me, and adapted his care to my needs!! Dr H, great job!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Awesomr

The really listen

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Extremely long waiting

They overbook appointments for Dr. Herscovici in Brooksville. People are in pain and have to wait up to 2 hrs to see him. It I terrible.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Incompetent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

First rate

My experience with the doctor has been outstanding in every respect. He is a top diagnostician and highly skilled in the operatinbg room. Difficukt cases are his specialty. My results were highly successful and would seek him out over others in his field.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

No one saw me

When I arrived for my appointment, there were about 50 people ahead of me. I'm not exaggerating, I counted them. During my 1 hour 45 minute wait, I spoke to some other patients. Two women said they'd been waiting over 2 hours and one man said he waited 3 hours the last time he was here. After hearing this, I'd had enough. I told the woman at the front desk that it was unacceptable to treat patients like this and that I was going to find another doctor. "So you're canceling?" she asked. "No," I told her. "I showed up for my appointment on time. You guy's are the ones who didn't wait on me."

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dolfi Herscovici Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temple Terrace, FL.

  • Dr. Sheyan Armaghani

    Dr. Sheyan Armaghani

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Temple Terrace, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Paul Mclendon

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Temple Terrace, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Phillip Bell

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Temple Terrace, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6