Dr. Donald Alexander MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander has a wonderful approach to patient care and appears to be genuinely concerned about his patients. The same cannot be said for his staff, however. Dr. Alexander recently broke a hip and has not been practicing medicine while recovering. His staff, who are supposed to be addressing concerns with patients and taking orders for serum, have not shown the same care for patients. In fact, they have been non-responsive and unprofessional in managing the office in Dr. Alexander's absence. It's a shame to see a solid practice take such a turn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Cannot contact
I've been going to this doc for several years. It has come time for my annual. I cannot locate him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Alexander's for nearly ten years now, he is the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for over 20 years. He has never led me astray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Avoid This Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment to discus my chronic sinusitis and Dr Alexander misdiagnoses my conditions as migraine headaches. I've never suffered from migraine headaches but this guy is adamant and prescribes Treximet. No results. I call to discuss and he belittles my concerns, tells me that it am not suffering from sinusitis and persists my problems stem from migraines. I see a second ENT who correctly identifies my sinus infection, and prescribes an antibiotic that alleviates my problem within seven days. Then Dr. Alexander PERSONALLY files suit in small claims court to collect the $50 copay I refused to remit to him because of his gross misdiagnosis. When I meet him in the courtroom he doesn't even remember me as his patient. I honestly believe he suffers from dementia. Avoid this physician. In my opinion he is dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would be very cautious in making an appointment with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
CED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was generous with his time and helpful in my understanding of the diagnosis. I would recommend this doctor for Meniere's Disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Clinical Administrator
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After Dr. Alexander diagnosed me with having migraines and allergies none of my other Doctors have found before, I have referred three other friends and family to him who have also been very blessed by having him as their Dr. He is exceptional, he sincerely cares about each Patient and works to find answers and solutions. He is a Genius in his field and his huge heart shows in his outgoing willingness to not just treat but cure his Patients. I can not say enough good things about this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Bad doctor and terrible office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It smelled so bad in this office that I almost couldn't breathe. I waited almost an hour because they forgot about my appointment. The doctor was rude and arrogant and I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander is the kind and caring doctor everyone wants but seldom, if ever, gets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Exceptional Physician in all catogories
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is not often that you find a Doctor as caring as Dr. Alexander.....but beyond that.....Dr. Alexander is the best ENT Physician our family has ever experienced......from diagnosis to treatment and follow up........We cannot sing his praises enough........Too bad we can't clone him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Alexander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Seth Yellin

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Melder

23 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Weeks

9 years experience

4.8 of 5