Dr. Donald Blair MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Dr Blair is one of te BEST OBGYN youll find. Not many dr are patient and knowledgable. hes delieved both of my child. 9 yrs and 9 months. Youll definelty be satisfied. If you can get pasted his staff at the front. they are npt always nice. Its worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
bad doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stay away from the doctor he is horrible he let my preeclampsia pregnancy induced hypertension turn into chronic hypertension to that I still have to this day he did not treat it even show I was showing all the signs of being hypertensive through the whole pregnancy stay away from this man. Bad doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Blair for the past thirteen years he delivered my daughter she is now twelve he is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in North Fort Worth and drive to his Wheatland Practice because Dr. Blair is both compassionate and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
very respected, responsive and reliable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great listener and communicator ... it is a great place to visit and the staff is very friendly.. excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Terrible Staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will start by saying Dr. Blair is a great doctor and he delivered my beautiful daughter. Beside those facts my experience with his practice was awful. My biggest complaint is with his office staff. Many of their patients utilize Medicaid, and it seems the office has the attitude that they will make their money no matter what. They have no customer service: don't greet you when you enter or make eye contact, they sit behind a glass window and take your information off off of a clip board after you walk away, and overall have poor service skills. The wait times here are RIDICULOUS! On 3 or 4 occasions I waited over 1 1/2 hours to be called back. When I actually saw the doctor he was great and I was pleased, but I RARELY ever saw him. I saw a PA 90% of my pregnancy. Additionally, they have 2 offices that have no communication. Several times I was given appointments to different offices, and when I arrived they had no documents or background, and often didn't even know why I was there or what I was to be seen for. I even had a $50 bill sent to collectons that I had no clue about. I paid my co-payment every single time I went there. There's no way they would have seen me or let me leave without payment, right? I recieved no bill from them at any point, only a notice from a collection agency informing me that it was reported on my credit. I am very unhappy with my experience and will never return or recommend anyone visit there. Although the actual doctor is great, he was not worth all of the trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
WONDERFUL..
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 6th, 2010
bedside and f/u manner=poor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedsid manner and follow-up care after surgery was aweful....no tact.We have several questions for this doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
DR BLAIR - THE BEST!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Blair's for some time and have always had nothing but the best of care. He's a very capable physician who takes the time to talk to you about all the health issues he feels impact your well being. I would recommend Dr. Blair to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Needs education in professionalism and compassionate care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor has tests run, then makes patients wait until their next appointment to find out the results, even when the patient already knows there is something very wrong! He shows up 45-50 minutes late for his appointment--not because of delivering a baby, but because he a late lunch date. Then slowly walks to his office cell phone to his ear and mossies into the office. He heads right for this exam room with patient file in hand...yet has never seen the results of the test--10 days after the lab and ultrasound reports were sent to him....and immediately wants to do a hystorectomy.After this "consult" I went to another doctor for a secon opinion and was care for professional and compassionately. This doctor needs to learn about professionalism and Compassion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Blair, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.