Dr. Donna Gamache MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gamache will not return your phone calls. The staff is unorganized. I had a very unpleasant experience and because the doctor will not return phone calls I would not recommend this practice..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very unpleasant experience and I felt the office was unorganized. I could not get the doctor to return my phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Gamache's office for years and loved every second of it. I bring my 3 y/o sound who loves her just as much. She really listens to you, her staff is sometimes little difficult, but that is nothing against her. She is the type of women who would go out of her way just to make sure you are good and healthy. She is a saint on earth. I will say though if you are rude or mean you should best not go or fix your attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Great office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gamache is the most caring, down to earth doctor I have ever met. It's obvious she is a doctor to help people and not just for the money. She takes the time to address all of my concerns and genuinely cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hve been using Dr. Gamache for years and the entire family loves her and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
LOVE her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been her patient for 16 years and I truly LOVE her! She is through, asks all the right questions and she really cares! She was able to help me determine the true reason for my infidelity by sending me to the right specialist. She will refer you if you think there is a problem and when you arrive you feel like she really knows you and your issues. She will fuss at you if she thinks you are not taking care of yourself and that is what I love about her... She really does care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
DON'T BOTHER
DR GAMACHE IS NEVER AVAILABLE AND THE BOWLING WOMAN IS DOWN RIGHT CONDESCENDING, BULLYING AND DOESN'T EVEN LISTEN. WHEN I DO ACTUALLY SEE GAMACHE, SHE IS DISCONNECTED FROM ME EVERY TIME, AND DOESN'T EVEN ASK MY OPINION OR INSIGHT ON WHAT MIGHT BE GOING ON WITH ME. TOTALLY UNHAPPY WITH GAMACHE AND BOWLING. CARLENE IS A WELCOME ADDITION, HOWEVER, SHE IS STARTING TO BE A BIT ABRUPT AS WELL. I DECIDED AFTER SUFFERING THROUGH THIS GROUP FOR YEARS, I FOUND ANOTHER PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN, HE CHANGED MY MEDS, AND ACTUALLY TALKED AND LISTENED TO ME. THIS SITE MADE ME GIVE HER ONE STAR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Disgusted
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen as well as I knew someone who used to work there and the things that went on behind the backs of the patients absolutely disgusted me. A doctor is supposed to care for their patients not trash them and bad mouth them to the entire staff. Not only are the drs and nps doing it, its the staff as well. Insulting, putting down and bad mouthing patients is absolutely not right! i'd think twice before going to that place especially with a baby or child/ child with special needs they will bad mouth your parenting skills and children as well right behind your backs. I wouldn't even give them one star its a shame the medical field is full of nasty fake people just looking for a pay check. BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i have been a patient here for over 5 yrs. dr. gamache started me on a med, 5 yrs ago, and because she wasnt available for a visit, i had to see bowling. she upped my meds, then weaned me off the next month. that woman dont even know me. then finally seen gamache, she said i should see a psychiatrist. i have had it with this office. im getting a new doctor.gamache acted like she was tired of me. see ya
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Best in Fredericksburg, VA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast, accurate, caring, friendly, what more can you ask for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Finally a doctor that listens
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gamache is the best doctor I have found in Fredericksburg. She truly cares about you and your health. We have been a patient of hers since she first started in the area.The majority of the staff is fine but there is definitely one receptionist tha I could do without.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Is there a doctor in the house ??? !!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gamache is fine but when you visit her, your chances of seeing her are not good. They try and push a nurse practioner on you every time.Sorry to say but I'm done with that office.Staff can use improvement also !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donna Gamache, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Cindy Marrow

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ekram Guirguis

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nelson Henry

41 years experience

3.7 of 5