ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donna Hurlock Is this you?
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donna Hurlock?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Excellent caring physician. Be prepared for a wait

Dr. Hurlock is an excellent doctor with a unique practice that meets my needs when military medicine could/would not. However, if you don't have the first or second appointment of the day, be prepared to wait up to an hour after your appointment time. This is because she spends more time with each patient than is allotted by her appointment system.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Dr. Donna Hurlock is THE ABSOLUTE BEST in treating hormonal imbalances and thyroid issues. i have been a client of hers for over 15 years and Dr. Hurlock pretty much changed my life for the better! She takes the time to really listen and find out what is going on with you and follows up to make sure all is well. She works with you to find the perfect balance of hormones that are perfect for YOUR system not going by what a book says your body should be doing. For the last several years I have lived outside of VA and at times outside of the USA and continue to travel yearly to see her... and I will continue to do so! Yes! She is THAT GOOD!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Dr. Hurlock spend the time necessary to get the full picture. Sometimes that means that she is running a little late, but I know that she will give me the same consideration.She is very responsive to any of my questions or concerns, even if it means that she is returning phone calls in the evening. She really cares about her patients. Dr. Hurlock is very knowledgeable and adept at putting the pieces together.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Caring MD who has great insights

Caring MD who has great insights. She does not take insurance & rounds up to the next half hour so watch the time your spend. It is a pleasure to discuss medical issues & plans for improvement with my clothes on, vagina covered & my dignity in tact. She is not your ordinary Gynecologist who specializes in HRT, thyroid & menopause.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

Dr. Hurlock spent an extraordinary amount of time with me to gain my confidence, discuss my concerns and answer my questions. My concern was that she felt I should be taking hormone therapy and I did not want to do so at the time. She also does not take health insurances and that is a hardship on my budget. But I really appreciated the counsel and time she spent with me and would recommend her highly...if you can afford to pay for all the services out of pocket.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2008

More interested in her "cure" rate than the individual

Hurlock is giving me enough thyroid to make my life better, but I wonder about the long-term effects on my heart and other organs. I'm pretty sure no endricrinologist would prescribe this amount (I get this impression from Hurlock herself) so I've stayed with her. Hard to make the out-of-pocket fees, and I really resent paying "by the minute" for the office visit when she always rounds up. By my calculation, she owes me $125 for over-charged minutes since she went to this office visit fee system. Also, after 5 years of visits, somewhere early on in the office visit, AFTER the pelvic exam, she always asks about my periods. I had a hysterectomy in 1992. If we have to pay by the minute, that time should not include the doctor's review of a patient's file.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donna Hurlock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Leigh Watlington

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.07 mi

    2.9
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Scott Forrest

    Dr. Scott Forrest

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.14 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    21
  • Dr. Terry Allen

    Dr. Terry Allen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.14 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    21