ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Pennington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Pennington?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Pennington?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.4 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

almost impossible to speak to someone on the phone. Messages go unanswered

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

G

Great doctor, absolutely horrible office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

I do not have a problem with the doctor his staff never calls you back I waited 4 weeks to get a referral and I have been waiting 3 days now about a perscription the doctor ordered that I can't afford asked his assistant to please see if the doctoc could come up with a less expensive one still waiting to here from her I have called evere day for the past three days and since it is a main medication that I need if I wind up going into a coma from her not responding to my phone call guess whats goin to happen

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Very warm atmosphere, nice doctors.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

The best

He is the best doctor I have been to in my 70 years. He is kind, cares about yoou and helps you anyway possible. He is always right and knows what he is doing and where to send you. I would never go to another doctor after meeting him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Great Family Care

Dr. Pennington really cares about me and my family. He knows my husband and kids by names (they are also his patients) and he is very knowledgable about the tried and true and the up and coming treatments. My husband and I are both nurses and we know his skills are unquestionable, his bedside manner is terrific, and his knowledge base is great. He even tells us when he doesn't know something and directs us to a specialist when necessary. There isn't much he can't do for us, we feel fortunate to have found him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Pennington for a very long time. He knows his job, makes you feel very comfortable, and takes time with you to answer any questions you may have. I am very glad I found him to be my primary doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Pennington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Georgia Doyle

    Dr. Georgia Doyle

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    64
  • Dr. Martin Zfaz

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Melissa Warner

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.13 mi

    2.3
    (6)
    34