Dr. Duke Phan MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

1.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    76%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Impolite Doctor
Duke Phan Neurologist is very impolite and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Arrogant doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Duke Phan and he was rude and arrogant. Didn't seem to care at all. I am now with a much better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
No choice in going to him, sadly.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manners at all. It's like he's scolding a child when he speaks to you. He kept cutting me off mid sentence, punctuating each strong opinion of what I was doing "wrong" with a large grin and "get it?!" And "don't do this, don't do that". His receptionist was nice as can be, and courteous. He, however, would be more suited to work at the DMV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Arrogant and condescending
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy thinks he's God's gift to the medical community. He has horrible bedside manners. He doesn't give you time to describe your symptoms and side-effects of your medication. He doesn't seem very caring at all. Just because he has a doctorate's degree he thinks he can talk down to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Highly Recommended!
I was referred to Dr Phan by my Podiatrist-Surgeon for an examination of possible nerve and/or muscle deteroriation/damage. I was pleasantly surprised of the concern and attention given by Dr Phan. He spent a lot of time with me, obtaining a comprehenisve review of my symptoms and performing a complete and thorough examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
think twice
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was degrading, does not listen, talks down to you and is not consistent with his approach. He essentially told me there is nothing to test for in regards to the numbness and tingly sensation in my arms. He told me i have anxiety and should take a pill for it. His approach to diagnosing my issue was not explained. He was also busy on his iphone while diagnosing me. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. i can't believe he has been in business this long. i hope other reviews confirms my findings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
bad doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
inconsistent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very dedicated and caring. He spent time to explain everything to me and my husband before the surgery. Staff helped me get referral and schedule quickly. Thanks for all the help.

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
REALLY RUDE...
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT WAS THE WORST DOC APPT. EVER HE TREATED ME SO BAD I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS NEUROLOGIST TO NOBODY HE WAS RUDE THE WHOLE TIME....MEAN PEOPLE SUCK...

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Duke Phan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

Fountain Valley, CA
3.7
Fountain Valley, CA
4.6