Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only problem is that every time you call that office the phone ring busy pretty sure the problem can be that's where all those two lines are busy that's when two lines are busy the phone jumps over the next line by adding an extra line we're asking the phone company to install a hunting system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Dr is absolutely legit, not a scam.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just because some people have chose to lie and abuse the trust of this Dr you should not blame him. Take a look at the addicts abusing this mans position and compassion and stop putting blame where it doesn't belong. Look at the person coming in and exploiting him for what he does. Think of the many people who actually need his services for legitimate purposes. It's not the dr who is helping but it's the lying, deceiving, cheating person that is exploiting him to feed their addictions etc. that is the problem. I have been through many surgeries and am in a great deal of pain and for people to post negative comments irritates me. I am a responsible, hard working family man and without this Dr I would not be able to function some days. Try and understand both aspects of medicine. There are always 2 sides to a story and that is mine for what it is worth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to CA 8 years ago when I was 20 and I found Dr Pham through a friend. He has been my primary care doctor ever since. I probably only seen him once or twice a year but he always knows my name when I walk in (before grabbing my file). I recently went on a trip to Indonesia and after getting the run around from a travel clinic who wanted to charge me $500 for shots I went to Dr Pham who spent at least 30min with me going over what shots I needed and also prescribing me antibiotics and stomach medication if I needed it while out of the country. He also sent me to walgreens to get my shots which were covered by my insurance (no $500 charge there!). Dr Pham will always tell you where you can get the best price for the medication he is prescribing, and if he has enough samples on hand he will give those to you for free. Yes there is always a wait and he does not take appointments but he will spend the time with you to discuss your illness and what steps to take to get better. He is also open Saturday 10-2 and most weekdays until 6 I believe, which is perfect for those of us who work M-F. My ONLY negative of this place is the receptionist. If you call and have a question, good luck, but in person she does her job of finding your file and taking your co-pay. I would recommend Dr Pham over and over again to anyone looking for a caring Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Ms Kang
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my family has been helped by Dr. pham for the past 8 years, and we are very very fortunate to have him as our family doctor. One of the greatest things about Dr. Pham is that he does care about his patients. He always takes time to hear you, to examine carefully before diagnosis and prescription, even when he has long line of patients, as though the patient that is in front him is the most important and valuable person in the world. All his diagnosis for our ailments were very precise, and hence, his treatment, very effective. Dr. Pham's receptionist is also kind, professional, and very helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Pham very much because he is kind and easy to talk with. His diagnosis is superb and save me a lot of money on my prescriptions. Dr. Pham is very easy to make appointment with, not waiting for three days like others until your problem gets worst. I couldn't think anyone else can take care of me as good as Dr. Pham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Horrible!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a very shady one to say the least. He prescribed my boyfriend norcos over a year ago for a broken collarbone. He continues to refill his prescriptions every time he asks even though he does not need them anymore just so he can get money from the insurance. If this doctor really cared he would have cut my boyfriend off from them a long time ago no question!!!! But now my boyfriend is addicted to them and he continues to give them to him. I would NEVER recommend this doctor EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Thank you Dr Pham
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pham is a very caring doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing good care. He always knows how to handle my issues and I appreciate it very much. Please give him a chance next time you need care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Finally a detail oriented Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly suggest this Doctor. I just moved here from Massachusetts and would recommend anybody to this Doctor for their quick service that was very thorough. When I first went their I waited 10 minutes on my first visit and he went over every single detail of my health over my entire life to better understand a medical condition that I have. Thank you Dr. Pham, I will refer you to all of my friends & co-workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dzung Pham, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Felicia Young

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Klaus Rosebrock

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. An Tran

10 years experience

4.0 of 5