Dr. Eduardo Palanca MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 38.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
short changed
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Palanca is a mixture of physicians. He does try, but he is no longer at the address listed. He is right across from Countryside High School. His Office staff leaves a lot to be desired. He really tires, but to be successful, you need lots of help.His head nurse is just plain lazy. His main helper, Roger, is absolutely the best! Just nothing bad you can say about him. Unfortunately for most of us, Dr. Palanca had dropped Medicare patients! We are stuck for an entire year! He opted out of Medicare in May 2016. I was informed by my pharmacist when a prescription refill was denied! What horrible timing and consequences. I am totally disabled, so finding a new doctor is a major disaster. Shame on you Dr. Palanca. More importantly, shame on the office staff! It doesn''t take much to send a letter to all medicare patients. This behavior is totally reckless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
follow up care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an outstanding physician you any have to wait longer than you want once in a while but it is defiantly worth it he spends all the time needed with the patient and answers all question know question is irrelevant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Excellent doctor, highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palanca is a wonderful doctor. His staff is friendly, prompt, and helpful. Dr. Palanca has later hours so I don't have to take time off from work to be seen. He has privileges at our hospital. His bills are reasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Palanca is a great guy. He takes the time to listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Needs new staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is not knowledgeable. Specially front office. A lot of miscommunications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Palanca is an excellent Dr..He is very caring and he takes his time with patients. However the staff is awful..They never call back and when you call they are very rude..If it werent for the staff this would be the place to recommened to my fam and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Perfect primary care doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had as a primary. Very personable, knowledgeable, and really cares for his patitents. Really takes the time to get to know you and cares about how your feeling not only today but making sure your healthy for the future. I would and have recommend him to family and friends and will continue doing so you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2009
A loving and caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best doctor I've had. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eduardo Palanca, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Juarez

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Getka

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Plonka

35 years experience

4.2 of 5