ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eleanor Yoon Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eleanor Yoon?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Compassionate Doctor

I have been a patient at this practice for 45 years! I've seen several of the doctors over the years. It is a pleasure to deal with Dr. Yoon. She is super knowledgeable, kind, compassionate and easy to talk to about anything. I have been very happy as her patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2014

I had multiple bad experiences with this dr. to the point of writing a complaint to the senior members of the practice. Her bedside manner was terrible. She was rude and insensitive. She traumatized me and I would never go back to her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Excellent Dr.

Dr. Yoon delivered both of my children. I couldn't be happier with her and would and have recommended her to my friends and co-workers. For a doctors visit that is not the most comfortable situation for one to be in, she is focused, and quick, and honestly makes you comfortable. I will continue having her be my OBGYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

I had my first child with Dr. Yoon in 2001. At the time she was with Ballas and Constantini in Westminster, MD and was one of 3 doctors in the practice. She recommended induction without any signs of health concerns or complications from being past due, and once I was in labor she broke my water and forced me to stay on the fetal monitor constantly, which caused me to have to stay in bed for almost 12 hours. I was not able to move or change position until she coerced me into having an epidural because she said it would help me relax so my labor would progress. Instead it stalled the induction almost totally. She then called me on the room phone to tell me that she couldn't let me labor any longer because it was taking too long (12 hours) and she would have to perform a Cesarean, still with no signs of complications other than being forced to lie prone for hours on end. She told me having a Cesarean is nothing to be ashamed of, she herself had had 3 (she's a tiny framed little woman and I'm almost 6 feet tall!). She made me feel that if I declined any harm that it caused my child would be my fault, which scared me, and I agreed. When I later reviewed my medical records I found absolutely no evidence that would make a Cesarean necessary. I have since delivered 3 more babies vaginally and still feel traumatized after that first birth experience. Unless her attitude toward allowing a woman to give birth naturally has changed, don't go to her if you don't want to be intimidated and pressured into unnecessary procedures!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Dr. Yoon delivered my son. She did a great job and kept me focused on what I was doing instead of being afraid. She was calm, yet serious when she looked at me and told me that it is important that I push harder. He is healthy and I recovered well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eleanor Yoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Darya Maanavi

    Dr. Darya Maanavi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Glenna Andersen

    Dr. Glenna Andersen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (34)
    36
  • Dr. Cindy Kinder

    Dr. Cindy Kinder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (31)
    9