The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Dewey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Dewey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Dewey?

Ratings and Reviews

85 Ratings with 33 Comments

  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    28
  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    28

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
27.9 min

Showing 85 Ratings with 33 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

I am very confident in Dr. Dewey.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Please Consider another dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

The Worse Doctor In the World
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Glad she left novant.

I'm glad Dr. Dewey left Novant. I no long feel like I'm a number but I'm really her patient again like back in the old days. The girls are wonderful when they answer the phone or I go into the office. It funny when people say she is awful and rude, ever think you're being that way as a patient? She has taken everything into account for me, I can't see her not doing that for another patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

I absolutely love her!!! She listens and truly cares!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

MISSING DOC

A VERY NICE DOC AN I MISS HER VERY MUCH.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Amazing Doctor

I saw Dr Dewey at her new practice in Kernersville. I can tell you she is one of the nicest doctors I have ever met. She made me feel like I was her only patient and answered all of my questions. She is the only doctor I have ever seen who seemed honestly concerned about my issues. I can't understand why anyone would not want to see her. I cannot speak highly enough about her and the entire practice at Laurel Creek.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Dr. Dewey is a wonderful physician. She cares about her patients and takes time to get to know you, which does cause her to run behind;; however, her care and professionalism is worth the wait. She has amazing bedside manners and truly cares about you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

promptness

She is very gently kind and knowledgeable. She is the first doctor to truly give me a thorough physical examination and was thorough with her explanation of the test results.she is great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR

Very unprofessional staff. Doctor seems like she does not know what she is doing. Seems like she is only worried about running a bill up on your insurance. Very cold atmosphere. Hated it.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

I took my MIL to see Dr. Dewey exactly three times. I can confirm every negative review. Due to her lack of proper medical care, my MIL ended up in the hospital and a long recovery in rehab. I filed complaint with Novant and directed them to this very page. I am confident that they "released" Dr. Dewey -- and not a day too soon!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

I am saddened to learn that Dr. Dewey is no longer at this location and working for Novant Health. She has been the doctor for my Daughter and I and will be greatly missed. She treated us as members of her family and I appreciate the tough love that she has shown my daughter. I believe that this office will suffer with the loss of Dr. Dewey..........

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Dewey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Roy Watkins

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0.31 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Zammit

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0.96 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Vincent Cheek

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0.96 mi

    34