The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Song Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Song?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Best Doctor Ever!

Doctor Song is the best doctor I have every had the pleasure of meeting. After surviving an parachute accident many years ago while serving in the military and then complaining to every doctor since that day about numbness in my arms,neck and back as well as joint aches and pains the best answer I ever received from any doctor was, oh it is most likely a pinched nerve. Finally when I had all but given up on anyone ever helping me I found Doctor Song. Amazingly she listen to my story about the accident and the various issues I had been complaining about for more then 35 years. Without hesitation she explained to me what she suspected was at issue. She immediately sent me to get an X-Ray then on to get an MRI. As a result of the MRI I was sent to an Orthopedic Surgeon who immediately sent me to have an EEG. In short, it was not a pinched nerve. Doctor Song stayed connected with me through ever appointment and would explain to me every test result in great detail and what was the next step. Although my treatment and repair is not complete as of yet I can tell you without a doubt that if I had not been lucky enough to find this extremely knowledgeable, attentive and dedicated doctor I would still be banging on doors looking for help. In my opinion she is without peers and I would recommend her services to anyone. Like I told her, she is my doctor for life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Extremely Thorough

Absolutely Fantastic Doctor - Great Bedside manner, Very Detail Oriented, All other doctors gave up on me and after reviewing my lab work and 1 visit she figured out what specialists couldn't do because they wouldn't take the time. I will forever be her patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

The kindest, most thorough and compassionate doctor

Dr Song has been my daughter's primary physician for almost 4 years now. She is the kindest most compassionate doctor I've ever known. I will never forget the countless times my daughter was ill and she would call me at 2am while I was up with her when she was ill and talk to me at length about her ailments. I've never received this kind of personal service from any health care provider anywhere and I don't think I ever will, that is why I am sticking with Dr. Song. I trust her and I know my daughter is in good hands with Dr. Song.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Worth the wait

Her wait times are a bit long, but its only because she does not rush patients out the door if she feels that she needs to spend more time with them to correctly diagnose an issue. Her professionalism, skill and bedside manner are the best in the business. Her staff is very friendly as well. You will not be disappointed.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Intelligent, Compassionate Doctor

I had struggled for years with a chronic lung condition. Dr. Song was the first doctor to correctly diagnose it. I owe her my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Caring Pediatrician

I'm a first time mom, who really appreciated Ms. Song's kindness and attentnion to my being a new mom. She has excellent interpersonal skills and is very understanding.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

wonderful

Dr. Song is the best. She takes the time to listen. She is always very responsive as we've had to call her off-hours for our baby. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Song and the entire staff. Everyone is so personable and will do everything to help you. Definitely the best experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Great doctor, first and foremost. Great listener; spends as much time as she needs to accurately diagnose and treat your medical issues. Also very pretty.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2010

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Song was able to diagnose health problems that my specialists were not able to. Takes the time to fully understand the problem and thinks outside of the box.s Very caring !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Caring Doctor

I just started with Dr. Song about a year ago. She is very patient and caring. I never once feel like i am rushed or given an unthoughtful explaination during my visit. I would highly recommend Dr. Song.GL

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Dr Song is great. She has been my physician for the past 2-3 years. She is very easy to talk to and never seems rushed during my visit. She is very caring and a very good listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Song is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Daniel Levi

    Dr. Daniel Levi

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. David Abrahamson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Danielle Winkler

    Dr. Danielle Winkler

    Pediatrics

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    17