Dr. Emad Mikhail MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Exceptional Knowledge..
Dr. Mikhail really understands me as a patient. That's because he takes the time to ask questions and actively listens to me. His knowledge in medicine is excellent. The staff at the office is also great...need more like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
needed help and didnt get it
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been to dr Mikhail several times for a particular condition that required a lot of paper work and he was very rude and unprofessional he went to the extent of throwing out paperwork that I had worked very hard to get to his office and the only time he was caring was the first appointment after that he expected me to be better over night and when I wasn't he referred me out to someone else, he even used foul language when talking to me. The worst part is that I asked several times for him to check my physical health and he just kept saying that can wait we need to get your mental condition under control first. He didn't ask me to schedule another appointment just said goodluck. I traveled over 50 miles from home to see this dr. Needless to say I will not be returning to this office. the only thing that I did like was The staff were all amazing the office is beautiful. He is not going to go very far if he only treats his patients well on their initial visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is very professional. Doctor spends very little time with his patients anymore and I find his diagnosis sometimes is not correct
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Great as always!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikhail is our family Doctor. He is very carying and thorough. In today's world where doctors are rushing you out, he takes the time to listen and address each concern. His staff is very friendly and accomodating. Great, clean office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mikhail takes the time to chat with you, answers questions and concerns, I never feel rushed, and he exhibits a real personal concern for my health. I have referred several family and friends to Dr Mikhail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 67 years old have gone to Dr. Mikhail for many years now. He is always very thorough, friendly and spends whatever time is needed to fully communicate things. I highly trust his judgment and recommendations. Have recommended him to a number of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I am 64 years old. I just moved to Laguna Woods and needed a doctor. I did some research and selected Dr. Mikhail. On my initial visit he spent a great deal of time going over my case. He adjusted my medication and saved me a considerable amount of money by changing to generics. His staff facilitated the transfer of my medical records from my previous doctor. I am totally satisfied with Dr. Mikhail. He has exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Marcus Welby MD
Wait time
15 minutes
My husband and I have been Dr. Mikhail's patients for years. The doctor and his staff are too young to remember the tv program Marcus Welby, MD. I keep telling him no one practices medicine like him anymore, everyone just worried about the bottom line, but he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Do not waste your time!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no idea, what he's talking about. Where'd he get his degree from. He came in to the office and was out in 1 minute. I was just another number to him, could care less. Oh and by the way, if you are 5 minutes late to your appointment, they will reschedule you. The receptionists were rude as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
The very Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mikail is one of the best doctors I've ever known, he has the best bedside manor and all and all he treats his patients like their family. Keep up the good work Dr. Mikail God Bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Didn't like him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my personal opinion based upon visiting this doctor several times:He spends very little time with the patient asking very few questions. No matter what kind of problem you have, he will prescribe you to have the tests that are provided by his office. End result: no accurate diagnosis. Will not answer your phone calls, preferring you to see you in person so he can charge for the follow-ups. Didn't find him very knowledgeable either. I would not go back to see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikhail has an amazing bedside manner. He explains everything to you and I have never been rushed. I moved from another doctor when Dr. Mikhail opened this practice. I would not see any other doctor. His stafff follows up and it's always easy to get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emad Mikhail, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jung Yang

37 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jun-Ichi Ohara

42 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Behdad Akbarpour

24 years experience

3.9 of 5