Family Physicians
8 years of experience

Accepting new patients
594 Great Rd
Suite 102
North Smithfield, RI 02896
401-768-3400
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.6 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6428571428571 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 22 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Cruel staff and doctor  |  show details
Oct 8th, 2013

I would never recommend her. She is cold and you feel she has a clock ticking while you are there. Poor listener. I get a necessary prescription out of Canada because it is much cheaper. She refused to because I had not been to her office for a year. Extortion at its worst. What was even more cruel, they lied for over three critical weeks that they had sent in the prescription. Now I am desperately seeking a new doctor before I get really ill.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great doctor  |  show details
by clara on Apr 12th, 2013

like all about m.d. and staff have recommended to many people

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  carring  |  show details
by lucy on Mar 7th, 2013

would recommend her to anyone who needs a terrific doctor who listens and acts according to problems

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor Ever  |  show details
by Denise Bartlett on Jan 30th, 2013

She is the best doctor I have ever had. Her staff is outstanding, you feel at ease as soon as you walk into the door. Believe it or not but I don't dread going to the doctor's anymore. I know when I tell her something she listens and responds. Her ability to identify what is going on is awesome. I know when I walk out of the office that whatever problem I had walking in is going to be solved.Can't say enough about her.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  patient  |  show details
Dec 3rd, 2012

best doctor i have ever had and i am 84 years old great office staff

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 22nd, 2012

would highly recommend

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best of the Best !  |  show details
Jun 11th, 2012

Dr. Ackerman is a wonderful physician. She really gets to know you as a patient and your individual needs. She is very thorough. I always leave her office feeling like she understood my concerns and fully addressed them.The office staff is amazing. Whenever I call they are ready and willing to help me with whatever I need. I have never experienced such a wonderful medical team before and I am lucky to have found them.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor I have ever had!  |  show details
Dec 30th, 2011

Staff is awesome, follow up fantastic and time with Dr great. Dr. listens and responds in detail and cares about you and your care!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Male patient  |  show details
by Male patient on Jul 8th, 2010

Very good examination & professional personal manner in explaining the treatment