Dr. Eric Helfer MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Champaign, IL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Puzzled!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the Dr. lacking in seriousness while explaining the results of tests. Arrogant somewhat, even, to the point, and indifference to my privacy, thoughts and feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 13th, 2013
my father almost died becuase he didn't explain the side effects!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was giving a new shot (triptorelin pamoate) for his prostate cancer. After he recieved rhis shot he suffered a TIA, he ended up in the hospital for four days. Today my father had a "chat" dr. Helfer. His arrogants, harsh tone, and constant interruptions of my father, left my father and us feeling belittled and consered about my fathers furture health. My father was not told the possible side effects of this new shot. Dr.Hefler has been inpersonal, sterile, and lacking ANY bed side manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of his staff has been very good towards me. DR Helfer has been top notch in correcting my health problems. He and his nurse have been very patient and kind toward me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Uncaring. Pompous. Insensitive.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't seem to care about what I was experiencing, he didn't hear me because he didn't listen. He got a clear x-ray for kidney stones, so he left my symptoms and pain unresolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
Up and coming...
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
This young professional is exactly that. I am very impressed by my observations while caring for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Disrespectful and very uncaring. He diagnosed me with a serious condition while keeping his hand on a doorknob.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Helfer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Champaign, IL.