ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Eric Marcalus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Eric Marcalus?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2011

I have recommended Dr. Marcalus to several people, many of whom have said they have been to seen him and think he is "great" - I think so too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Dr. Marcalus is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Getting through to set an appointment is rather difficult. Returned phone calls for appointments is poor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

This office is extremely overburdened/busy. The front office staff is nice, but way too busy to handle any issues. I have to drive to the office just to talk to anyone b/c all I get is voicemail when I call the office number. I will leave 3-4 voicemails and still nobody calls me back after several days. I have had a billing issue that has dragged on for over ten months now, and I still cannot get anyone to help me. My annual check-up is in three weeks and yet last year's bill still hasn't been settled!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best PCP in the Business

Posted on December 9th, 2009

As one of Dr. Marcalus' first patients at the beginning of his medical practice, I didn't know what to expect. After all, he had just hung up his shingle. Not ten minutes into my first office visit with him, I had decided that this young, tech-savvy physician was one of the most efficient, sensitive, and thoroughly necessary physicians. Why, "necessary?" In this specialized age, nearly every doctor "does his/her own thing." Dr. Marcalus, on the other hand, is exactly what the patient needs. He is the true general practitioner--a rarity, but more importantly, a need fulfilled. Bless him for remaining faithful to his calling and many thanks to him for caring so deeply about his patents' health and well being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 22nd, 2008

Dr. Marcalus is a rarity these days. He limits the size of his practice so he can spend as much time with his patients as they need. He genuinely cares about his patients, and treats them as people, not numbers. He also has a sense of humor, which also can put you at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Eric Marcalus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edgewater, MD.