Eric Marcalus MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Edgewater, MD

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have recommended Dr. Marcalus to several people, many of whom have said they have been to seen him and think he is "great" - I think so too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcalus is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting through to set an appointment is rather difficult. Returned phone calls for appointments is poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is extremely overburdened/busy. The front office staff is nice, but way too busy to handle any issues. I have to drive to the office just to talk to anyone b/c all I get is voicemail when I call the office number. I will leave 3-4 voicemails and still nobody calls me back after several days. I have had a billing issue that has dragged on for over ten months now, and I still cannot get anyone to help me. My annual check-up is in three weeks and yet last year's bill still hasn't been settled!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
The Best PCP in the Business
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As one of Dr. Marcalus' first patients at the beginning of his medical practice, I didn't know what to expect. After all, he had just hung up his shingle. Not ten minutes into my first office visit with him, I had decided that this young, tech-savvy physician was one of the most efficient, sensitive, and thoroughly necessary physicians. Why, "necessary?" In this specialized age, nearly every doctor "does his/her own thing." Dr. Marcalus, on the other hand, is exactly what the patient needs. He is the true general practitioner--a rarity, but more importantly, a need fulfilled. Bless him for remaining faithful to his calling and many thanks to him for caring so deeply about his patents' health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcalus is a rarity these days. He limits the size of his practice so he can spend as much time with his patients as they need. He genuinely cares about his patients, and treats them as people, not numbers. He also has a sense of humor, which also can put you at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Eric Marcalus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edgewater, MD.