Dr. Erik Bauer MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
surgery on Tara Nolte, My grand daughter
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer was very polite and professional. He treated my grand daughter with kindness and patience. He made her feel at ease. I am a 30 yr RN BSN and I have seen and worked with many doctors, he is one of the good ones!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After talking to our pediatrician and lactation specialist about issues with our newborn breastfeeding due to possible tongue and lip tie, we were referred to Dr. Bauer. After extensive research on forums and online, this place was the only place that I could find that dealt with tongue and lip tie that took BCBS insurance. Most ppl seem to travel out of state for this issue as there are not many specialist that deal with this in GA. It took over a month for them to schedule us in which when you are dealing with something such as this is detrimental. By the time we were able to get in and see Dr. Bauer (8 weeks after being born) my milk supply had pretty much diminished, baby had completely lost his latch as he was having to be on formula, and our whole ability to be able to breast feed had pretty much gone out the window. Dr. Bauer did not seem to care when I told him it took forever to get in to see him nor did he seem to care that I pretty much lost the ability to breastfeed because of it. He gave a soft recommendation to get the ties released but then said he didn't recommend it. We left the office defeated in the whole process and had to let go the experience of breastfeeding as we all know is no in the best interest of a baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
The best Pediatric ENT in Atlanta if not the world..He has handled tonsils and ears for both our autistic children professional, understanding, kind and a skilled surgeon/doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
mama
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer is a superior doctor. My 1 year old daughter fell asleep during a hearing test check-up and Dr Bauer realized she was not breathing right, he ordered a sleep apnea test to be done. My child stop breathing over 630 times during that test. Bauer did 2 surgeries and now my child is sleeping like a angel. We absolutely love Dr Bauer for all he and his staff have done. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer is excellent in every aspect. Our first born had a chronic ear infection, he performed surgery to place tubes in her ears. Our second born needs to have a upper lip Frenectomy next week, we opted to return to Dr. Bauer. I only wish one day he would retire to become a regular pediatrician so he can become our pediatrician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
very talented
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
child had been deaf for years, he found problem and improved hearing significantly improving the life of that child. Numerous other Doctors had said nothing could be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
Poor People Skills
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude Staff Rude Doctor Wait was 55 min+ Needless to say, we WONT be going back

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
G.H.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, took care of my son and daughter's ear issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2008
Fantastic doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bauer is one of those gems among physicians. Excellent surgeon and bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Bauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.