Dr. Etsegenet Ayele MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
she is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is one if the best female doctors in the world. she cares for her patients, and gives you what you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Find a different practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff, they are incompetent. Paperwork lays idle somewhere and you have to keep after them. What a pain. The extent of doctoring is giving you a blood work slip and sending you on your way after listening disinterestly to your issue. The Dr. seems to have to care for her babies and the practice does not receive proper attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best female internist physicians I have yet to find. She is very personable, spends time with you. I like that she has a non paper record so all of my information is there on her computer! Her office staff is very friendly and acknowledges my presence when signing in. I would recommend her to all my friends and family. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too long of a wait in exam room...an hour. She apologized. Her reason was because she spends alot of time with her patients....a good thing except waiting too long. Make your appt. the first she has. Also when I was out of town for my Mothers funeral and I forgot one of my meds and called the Doc's office to get at least 10 pills for my stay im Mps. No one ever called me back. She never got back to me on my blood work so I figured no news is good news. I was to have a Mamomgram and bone density tests as well but she never made them for me. So test never done. The follow up is horrible but I do like the Dr. So plan on doing your own foot work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office, nice area, nice and clean office. Dr and staff willing to listen. Would recommend to friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
NOT UP TO DATE ON MY AUTO IMMUNE ILLNESS, UNCARING
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WASN'T HELPFUL, DISORGANIZED STAFF, HORRIBLE FOLLOW-UP WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. THOUGHT A FEMALE DOCTOR WOULD BE A BETTER LISTENER. SEEMED GREAT ON FIRST VISIT, WAS DOWN RIGHT RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL ON FOLLOW-UP VISIT. NEVER GOT BACK TO ME WITH MRI RESULTS. NOW I HAVE TO START ALL OVER AGIN IN MY SEARCH FOR A CARING, COMPETENT DOCTOR. OVER ALL TERRIBLY DISAPPOINTED!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seems to be out of the office whenever I call for an appointment and I self diagnose. This is okay most of the time, but when you advise the staff that you need to see a doctor they do not let you. Very frustrating when you are in pain and nobody seems to care. Can't really tell you how long the wait is, I'd have to get in first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
I am happy and satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a doctor for long time and now I got one. A doctor that has that touch of care and make you feel comfertable. Dr. Ayele was the best doctor I have ever seen for long time. I liked their office, it is so clean and very convinient. Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ayele to be a good doctor during my visits as a patient. (approx. one year) She spent a sufficient amount of time with me and also had a delightful personality. I felt very comfortable in her presence, which is not always the case with many doctors. Had I not relocated to another area quite a ways from her office, I would still be retaining her as my int. medicine physician. I am a female. I hope to see her ratings go up from what I've seen in this system. My illness did not escalate to the point of needing to be hospitalized; however, if that had eventually been necessary, I truly believe my opinion of her would remain the same of better,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
can't get past the front office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this dr. to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Etsegenet Ayele, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Becker

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rex Winters

29 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Friedman

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor