inactive

Eugene Louieng MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Happy To Find A Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The OB/GYN that handled my 1st and 2nd pregnancy was located in Fairfax., VA as I was still living in the area. For my 3rd, we had already moved to Bristow so I decided to find one much closer to home. I worried if I would find a really good doctor but after some research and reading on-line reviews about Dr. Louie-Ng, I'm glad I decided to go with him. The well-being and best interest of his patients is of utmost importance to him and his staff. I ran the risk of pre-eclampsia on my 36th week so he strongly advised I be induced as he didn't want to risk putting me and my baby's life in danger. He was there every step of the way, ensuring I was in good hands at the hospital and explaining in detail why such procedure or prescribed medication needs to be administered. I had a safe delivery and everything turned out well for me and my baby thanks to Dr. Louie-Ng's care and knowledge as well as the excellent staff at Novant Health Haymarket Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Great place will never go anywhere else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had both children here. 2009 and 2014. I drive an hour to see my doctor. Love the close family feeling. Normally seen within ten minutes of arriving. Answers all questions. Very open. My only complaint would be the phone service. I LOVE THEM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Dr. Ng is by far one of the best in my book...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
So I have been going to Fairfax OB/GYN for almost 6 years. I had decided to go there because I wanted to get the Essure procedure done which was a success. After 5 years and many visits of waiting over an hour to be seen, I decided to change. I had went to Dr. Ng yeaaaars ago; but I had moved, and decided to come back because I remember the great experience I had on the 1st visit. I went recently for my annual exam and I was seen within 15 minutes of arriving. Dr. Ng spoke with me prior to the exam and we talked about weight management, work out routines and foods to change. He was very polite, funny, very quick and efficient with the exam. I hadn't even realize he was done until he snapped the gloves off (lol). Usually most doctors have a difficult time because of my uterus being tilted (which is my main reason for the dread of the annual exam!!) but yea....he did it in a snap. Mind you, I forgot I was naked underneath the gown....that's how comfortable I was speaking with him. Love this Dr. I don't think I will be switching anytime soon. And I will be sure to refer him to everyone I know. God bless him and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had such amazing care with my first (and high risk) pregnancy with Dr. Ng that my husband and I insisted on staying with him for our second pregnancy even though we moved 45 min away. He always took as much time with me as i needed and NEVER made me feel rushed or uncomfortable or stupid. My second pregnancy was also high risk but the delivery was going to be too (VBAC) and he was amazing! He even came in to check on me though he was not the on- call doctor and continued to monitor me from home on his ipad. He was there for my delivery without hesitation. His idea of patient care is the best i have seen from any doctor in any field. I had a huge fear of any other doctor helping that didnt know my history and he never let me down. We are now living in GA but if I could have him as my doc for my 3rd baby I would in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Louie-Ng is flat out awesome! He is so easy to talk to and so focused on listening that, even though he is a guy, I felt really comfortable. Additionally, he seems like he is a great doctor. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
superb doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ng is by far one of the most professional medical professionals I've ever encountered. I was reluctant to see a male gynecologist, but since seeing him, I am so elated to have found a doctor who is attentive and who listens well and doesn't just give the standard answers to take a pill for every medical concern. He's an excellent physician and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
too busy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he's a good doctor who has lost sight of his vision of personalized care due to trying to grow his practice. His staff certainly do not represent this vision. I was encouraged to switch doctors when I complained about his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
the best !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a bad experiance with my first son at another obgyn, my second two with dr.ng were picture perferct. he has a great laid back bedside manner. his receptionist even brought me a gift after my last delivery and he remembers most of his patients by first name even years later ! i would never go anywhere else :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ng is AMAZING! Dr. Ng and his practice are new to me..and from the moment I arrived he was very polite knowing I was nervous about my first pregnancy. I love Dr. Ng and his staff!! THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he delivered both of ny kids and i think he is the best GYN. ALWAYS ATENTIVE AND IF I HAD A QUESTION HE OR dR. Liao would always be available
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Best Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Louieng has delivered both of my kids and he was wonderful!! He has the best bedside manner and is patient as well as understanding. I feel lick to have found him, specially because I had high risk pregnancies and he did an excellent job explaining everything to me and finding the best way to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
Dr. Louie-Ng
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just saw Dr. Louie-Ng for the first time and was really impressed. I typically don't see a male but I'd heard so many good things about him that I thought I'd try. I've been going to a really large practice so I liked the idea of a smaller group, especially since I'm past child-bearing years. He was so easy going and pleasant; straightforward yet with a great bedside manner, and the exam was over before I knew it. He really took the time to talk to me and to understand my history. Plus, his nurse and office staff were actually nice--which is rare in this industry. I will definitely continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No