Dr. Farrukh Qureshi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Horrible Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Qureshi for my chronic insomnia. All this physician does is throw medication at you. No real assessment was done at any of the appointments, does not listen to his patients. I am an RN and am very picky about the quality of care that I receive, as I care for patients everyday. This man has no bedside manner, and honestly should not be practicing modern medicine if all he is a pill pusher. Do not see the physician if you want an accurate assessment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Never go here!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bed side manner! He is rude and just horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Not sure he knows what he is doing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the report the Dr wrote and was inaccurate to what was said. Wanted to speak, but he told me to stop and listen to him... Not sure he has any bedside amnnor that would make him relevant to what Im looking for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
DO NOT GO THERE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Place is horrible. Their admins should not be working in the medical fields. They are rude, heartless and dont care about anything.They give diabetics afternoon appoitments, requiring them to fast, then holding them in the waiting room for more than two hours. We told the admin my mom was going to pass out and she said "well, we'll get to her when its her turn" This stupid admin has no business working in the medical field. They dont know how a schedule works. They require you to be there no more than 30 min late or you will have to reschedule, but yet the doctor can be 2 hours late and now everyone fasting has to wait even longer to be seen. If possible to make a review and give you NO STARS I would because your a waste of office space.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very through in taking patient history. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable doctor. Makes everything clear and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all Dr. Qureshi was excellent and I recommend him. All of the other medical staff do a great job too. The problem is with his office and the billing staff. They Ignored the copay information on my insurance card and would not call as the card instructed on the back. "If you want to see the doctor your copay is $70.00" Eventually with the insurance company's help I was assured i would be given a credit. I got a bill instead. When I returned to discuss the bill the account was all $0.00. No credit no dept. Humana insurance did all they could but there is no longer any computer record. The Doctors are excellent but there computers are crooked. Just my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Excellent neurologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Not a good place to go to!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first visit was OK . The second had a different tone. My file was not up to date and this doctor had no idea of why I was there for, he was obviously reading the report on the spot! Questions were not welcome. The secretary was not helpful either not volunteering any info pertaining to follow up of my condition with other providers. This office is very slow in coordinating tests and appointments as well as communicating with others. Weeks even months seem to pass by with no relief in sight. A patient health should be of primary concern, this neurologist does not deliver. A sad thing to witness in our society more and more. Just go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever! So heartless and uncaring. He has horrible horrible bedside manner and does not care about his patients at all. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Nightmare City, receptionist SCREAMS at you. Do NOT send your worst enemy here. Diagnosis never was correct, told several things, can not keep anything straight. . .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Finally!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family doctor had no answers for my constant migraines. Dr. Qureshi was friendly and attentive. The meds he gave me cut the migraines down to about 10% of their intensity and I have finally been able to live a normal life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farrukh Qureshi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Barry A Kriegsfeld

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Laprade

40 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamed Abdulhamid

10 years experience

4.0 of 5