The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Federico Velez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 39
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Federico Velez?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Can't recommend highly enough!

Posted on May 9th, 2017

This man is amazing. My daughter was born with a very complex eye condition to which every other doctor said nothing could be done. I was absolutely heartbroken. We started seeing Dr. Velez when she was about 6 months old and he has always been wonderful with her. He has performed 2 surgeries and we are absolutely thrilled with the results. If your child is having eye issues, PLEASE give him a chance to help you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Dr. Velez has the best bedside manner, he is so courteous and respectful, and he takes his time. My daughter has been his patient for 6 years now and we always leave UCLA stating how nice Dr. Velez is. We are lucky to have such an amazing physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

operated and continues treatment w/ 3.5 year old son of mine

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

The best doctor I have ever had

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Respetuoso, Sabio y Humilde

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Lo que mas llamo la atención de esta visita fue el hecho de que el Dr. Velez nos diera las gracias por haber llevado a nuestro hijo con el. Es un acto de humildad que solo los mas sabios lo tienen. Me pareció acertado en su diagnostico. Es el tercer doctor que ve a nuestro hijo y nos dio un diagnostico distinto pero muy convincente. Tuvimos que esperar casi tres meses para esta consulta, pero la espera valió la pena. Siento plenamente que nuestro hijo esta en las mejores manos.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My daughter had zero results form her eye surgery previously.

Posted on November 18th, 2013

After having three eye surgeries here in Ventura, with no results. I called UCLA, they made the appointment for me with Dr. Valez. After my daughters first surgery with him the results were amazing. I'm very pleased with him, Dr. Valez is also very sensitive, and patient with children. My daughter had Strabismus (crossed eyes). Dr. Valez is worth the drive, and any wait time you experience.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

Dr. Velez is amazing. He is so caring, very thorough and I trust his opinion 100%. He has cared for my twins since they were tiny babies and sees them 2 times a year. He is just the nicest doctor we know and has amazing knowledge in his field. I would highly recommend him to anyone. The only drawback is usually the long appoinmtent time but that is due to him giving each patient so much of his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2013

Dr. Velez is a compassionate and caring doctor whom we feel lucky to be able to see. The only challenge is the long wait times. But he is worth the wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4 stars!

Posted on April 9th, 2012

The best doctor. He is very kind with my son Fernando.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gifted physician

Posted on October 21st, 2010

a gifted doctor who really cares about patients and a talented surgeon. I refer everyone to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2010

Dr. Valez is an amazing doctor. He is so thorough and such a nice man. My 5 year old twins have been under his care since they were tiny little premies. The wait time is long but it's only because he really spends time with you and you never feel rushed with him. I would highly recommend him. Great, great doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Excellent Physician

Posted on June 4th, 2010

Dr. Velez is wonderful pediatric doctor. He has the most impeccable manners and excels working with children. He explains what is going on in clear, easy-to-understand terms. He also teaches so he is up-to-date in the field. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Federico Velez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.