The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Norona Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Norona?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Patient has no confidence

He seems like a nice enough person, however,the office staff is incompetent. He makes you wait when he has no other patients in the office. He won't call you with test results and makes you wait until the next office appointment which can be a moth away, unless you call and demand an sooner appointment. He doesn't look at other records brought in and orders tests that have been already done. He just really doesn't seem to care for your well being. Not confident in his ability to diagnose your problem. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

excellent diagnostician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2013

Staff is terrible

Stay away. The doctor is good but his staff is so horrible. Called three times in one day to ask about a pretty serious health issue and never was called back. The wait time is horrendous. Office is old and outdated. So very upset. Never going back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Doesn't care about patient's time.

My experience with Dr. Norona was unsatisfactory. For the first appointment I was ontime but yet waited 30 minutes to be seen. There were no other people in the waiting room and no one came out while I was waiting. He sent me to get an MRI and when I returned for my 8am appointment to review the results, I sat outside the closed office until 810am when one of the office employees finally showed up and told me he would not be in that day he was out sick. I called the office and requested that he phone me to review the results of my MRI with me because I could not afford to take time off my job to make another visit - I phoned and made this same request on 3 different occassions and never received a call back. Today I called and asked for them to fax me the results of my MRI as I was going to find another Dr to review them with. Dr Norona appears to not be concerned about his patient's time, only his own.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

excellent neurologist

excellent neurologist, great bedside manners, wonderful person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2009

He will not call me with the results of a blood test taken more than a week ago. I was told I'd get the results on my next appointment which isn't until July,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Norona is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Lawrence Marcus

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Boca Raton, FL

    4.6
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Stuart Isaacson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Boca Raton, FL

    4.0
    (22)
    29
  • Dr. Scott Pearlman

    Dr. Scott Pearlman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Boca Raton, FL

    2.8
    (6)
    12