Browse Health
Surgical Specialist
11 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.8461538461538 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.4166666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4615384615385 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.3076923076923 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.3636363636364 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by BCG on Jun 20th, 2013

My husband had surgery performed by dr rosato. While in surgery he took a biopsy of my husbands polyp and told us he didn't have cancer. Than 13 weeks later my husband was diagnosed with stage 4 pancreatic cancer. Whin those 13 weeks my husband had gone to see dr rosato about 3 or 4 times. The doctor only looked at his incision and never took any blood test. When I spoke to him after my husbands pancreatic diagnosis I asked how this happened and he said I quote "when you are looking for lions you don't see the zebras" whatever that means. My husband died in 6 months of his diagnosis. I was told this doctor was the best a d we had to travel far to see him. I feel we could have stayed closer and made it a lot easier on my husband and got the same care. Most of his staff was nice but for one office woman who was very dismissive towards my husband. I don't think he is the great doctor that i was told. he was. If you do use him after an operation I would ask for blood work up. He NEVER did that for my husband.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Skilled and Professional  |  show details
Aug 17th, 2012

I can't understand the comments written about Dr. Rosato. I have been his patient since 1/5/2012. He and Dr. Gary Tuma put an end to an eleven month nightmare when they tag-teamed a hernia repair and cancer incision gone BAD. Because of their combined expertise I am well and happy, closed up and infection free! Thank you!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  South Jersey Patient  |  show details
Oct 19th, 2011

I can't believe some of the comments and reviews I've read for Dr. Frank Rosato! He did my Partial Gastrectomy surgery last November and I have nothing but thankfulness and appreciation for the care he gave me. He was kind, explained everything and answered every one of my questions. I had some issues after my surgery but couldn't ask for better treatment by Dr. Rosato, his surgical staff, and the nursing staff at Jefferson Hospital. Dr. Rosato gets a A from me!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 6th, 2011

Had I done my homework and researched Dr. Rosato, I never would have made an appointment to see him. He is arrogant, minimized me as a patient and quite frankly, not the caliber of physician that I would even let my pet rock see him. How he ever became a doctor is beyond comprehension.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 24th, 2011

Terrible abusive manner.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 17th, 2011

Dr. Rosato is very well versed in his subject mstter. He explains things thoroughly and gives expected outcomes and next steps for treatment.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Awful Experience  |  show details
Jul 25th, 2010

I waited for almost 2 hours and when I asked where the doctor was the staff members were very rude to me. When I finally got to Dr. Rosato he was extremely rude and gave me almost no advice on my issue even though I was in pain. He also told me I needed no feature treatment even though I still had problems. This is possibly the WORST doctor I've ever been to and I urge everyone to stay away.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Butcher  |  show details
by Phil on Mar 8th, 2009

Operated on my grandmother this summer. Had to operate twice because he screwed up the first operation. Know-it-all creep, I wouldn't recommend him to anybody.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse