The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Ciambotti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.3
  • 33
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Ciambotti?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

I would highly recommend the surgical center for colonoscopy/endoscopy procedures. It is extremely clean and well run. From the receptionist, nurses, techs and of course Dr Ciambotti my experience was excellent. I am a registered nurse for over 30 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

He has been excellent regarding professionalism and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

EXCELLENT STAFF - VERY PROFESSIONAL - ENSURES THAT YOU ARE COMFORTABLE PRIOR TO YOUR PROCEDURE ! ! !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Excellent practitioner; good bedside manner and very effective. The staff at Digestive Health Care in Hillsborough were exceptionally professional and caring and they all had a great bedside manner .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

I've had two separate colonoscopies performed by Dr. Ciambotti 5 years apart and each time his office staff was extremely helpful regarding the preparation required and have had a good experience regarding the actual procedure and recovery. Dr. Ciambotti is very easy to talk with and everyone at the facility was very professional and caring. Thank you for making what could be a very unpleasant procedure - quite easy and comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Dr. Ciambotti and the staff at Digestive Health Care are Five Stars ! We have always been satisfied with the care provided. Highly recommend them !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Fantastic doctor and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on March 28th, 2015

This is a doctor you can trust. I would definitely recommend him. I have been going to him annually for GERD treatment for 8 years now. Very knowledgeable and knows what he is doing. He performed both a Endoscopy and Colonoscopy and both experiences were outstanding. The staff at his office is very professional. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't be afraid of a colonoscopy

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Fantastic staff. Very caring and attentive. Overall experience was terrific. Could not find a better run facility.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate staff & doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2015

My fear of needles is extreme and Dr. Ciambotti and his staff were most compassionate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good, but too rushed

Posted on January 15th, 2015

He is very knowledgeable and friendly, but I felt like he was in a hurry and I never had the time to ask him questions that I wanted to ask. Even after I had a procedure, he just stopped by my bedside for about 10 seconds with results and was on his way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Ciambotti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsborough, NJ.