Dr. Gary Kiefer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    33%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Retired, have to find a new doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiefer has been my doctor for many years, but now it is time I find a new doctor. You see, Dr. Kiefer has retired from his Scottsdale practice and now practices in northern California.I was sorry to see him go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is wondeful.. will go to extrems to help you with all your needs. i have been a pt for over 20 yrs. I was thinking of leaving until Dr.Kiefer hired the new staff.. Jean & Patty have made it a nice office to come to and take care of you with the respect that every patient needs.. kudos to the girls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
made to wait - but he took his time with me
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The two times I saw Dr Kiefer I had to wait 1 hour. Having said that, he also spent a lot of time listening to me, talking, asking questions.I wish the office could have called me ahead of time to tell me he was running behind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I had a bit of a wait, Dr Kiefer was very thorough and took time to listen to my concerns and discuss my treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
doesn't care about your time
Wait time
40 minutes
I waited 40 min before taken to an exam room. I was the first patient booked right after lunch. Nurse did an EKG, dr. never gave me the results. Nurse had cigarette breath-yuck! My appt was for 1 pm and I got out of there at 220 pm. My time is valuable too! Dr. not very compassionate. Will not go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. K needs to loose weight, take care of his asthma and be more positive. Why is he a doctor when he seems like he does not like his professions. My suggestion, retire and go golfing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Very bad experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad greeting with nurse actually picking a fight and arguing with a patient in the waiting room. Doctor did not smile once during visit and made me feel like I was an inconvenience. He also slandered my current doctor and an instead of asking me questions to get to know my medical history he seamed to spin everything to a negative and made for a very uncomfortable experience. Would not ever go back to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
An example for other healthcare proffesionals
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit to Dr. Kiefers office was an outstanding experience. Greeted by friendly staff i felt at home in a warm caring environment. Although he gave me a solution to my ailment, he took time to get to know me and my health issues as a patient. This doctor is an exemplary representation of what health care used to be and how it still should be. Iam certain that i will be visiting his office in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Kiefer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Beckman

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Oconnor

9 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Miranda

3.8 of 5