The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Poggioli Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Poggioli Jr?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Poggioli Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Awesome Doctor!

I have seen Dr. Poggioli twice now, and I cannot say enough good things about him. He is my favorite doctor. He takes time to explain what is going on, and has a tremendous bedside manner. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

Knowledgeable and helpful

Dr P is easy to talk to. He listens well and gives out good information.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Thorough, professional yet very warm and caring. I like him a lot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

I feel very comfortable with Dr. Poggioli. I have recommended him to several people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

good I mlike him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

excellent doc

Great choice. I was seen on time and he actually answered my questions. Finally a dermatologist who actually looked at my skin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

A partner in personal healthcare

Dr. Poggioli is my partner in healthcare. As a patient I look for physicians who work with me to understand my issues and concerns and come to conclusions and resolutions together. Dr. Poggioli is one of the few who provides an abundance of information and is willing to discuss to complete satisfaction. He cares! I would refer anyone to his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

really knows his stuff

Dr. P is very good. He was able to diagnose my rare condition after years of others missing it b/c they didn't listen to me or believe my history. He really wanted to figure it out and I am so glad he did. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Dr. Poggioli really listened to my reasons for visiting him and gave me all the possible options and explained what the process will be with each option. He called me back after my appointment as a follow up. He was very nice and courteous. I felt really comfortable with his treatment and how he takes care of his patients. He is very professional and an excellent doctor.Thank you Doc!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Dr. Poggioli took the time to explain my contition. I highly recommended him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

My first dermatologist in the Denver area was awful when compared to Dr. Poggioli. He and his staff were so courteous, and my appointment was so informative and helpful. I can't say enough good things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2008

professional, thorough, efficent

Dr. P spent extra time with me instead of cramming a visit in 3 minutes like my former derm. He made sure all my questions were answered and didn't try to sell me any products.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Poggioli Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Centennial, CO.

  • Dr. Brendan Oneill

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Englewood, CO 0.88 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Jamie Surovik

    Dermatology

    Englewood, CO 0.88 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Gregory Papadeas

    Dr. Gregory Papadeas

    Dermatology

    Englewood, CO 0.88 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    28