Dr. George Tweddel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Best Dr Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Twedell is an amazing!!! The best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HIGHLY recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
provided minimal consultation pertaining to birth control options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Secretary to SPBOE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Tweddel saved my life 14 years ago. I owe him everything. He is kind, considerate of your feelings and just an overall good doctor. I have recommended him to many of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is excellent. He is very thorough and completely explains everything. He performed surgery on me and I had a excellent outcome. He also operated on my mother and saved her life. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Caution,,,,,,
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excercise caution when choosing him as your physician. Check his records, etc. and you can make your own decision. My advice to you is that there are countless amounts of OBs in the area, and choose wisely, otherwise your life may be impacted forever as mine is. Furthermore, make sure you get a copy of all your records before anything happens to them. Please, look elsewhere,. You'll be grateful you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
I love this Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Dr. around.. He left a party even though the back up dr was available to deliver my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greta doctor!! I had no insurance and he cared for me with kindness. He was very thorough and saw me at a clinic for follow up. This doctor cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
One of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tweedel is an excellent practitioner as well as caring, personable individual. His office staff are pleasant, efficient, and courteous. I have seen him twice at his Watchung office and have waited no longer than ten minutes to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!! Performed surgery on me and was very attentive, answered all questions. Is very honest and upfront. I had good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Great Doctor!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tweddel, was very kind and listened to my needs as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd avoid seeing Dr, Tweddel as he is arrogant and rude. He cannot handle any complicated pregnancies and does the bare minimum for the fetus and the patient. He defaults to all is well when the end result is catastrophic, due to his mismanaging cases. There are 1001 doctors out there, look to the other 1000 to ensure you have a healthy child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Tweddel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watchung, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Rhonda Sanderson

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shilpa Clott

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Ivan

27 years experience

3.6 of 5