The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Tweddel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Tweddel?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Best Dr Ever

Dr Twedell is an amazing!!! The best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

HIGHLY recommend!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

provided minimal consultation pertaining to birth control options

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Secretary to SPBOE

Mr. Tweddel saved my life 14 years ago. I owe him everything. He is kind, considerate of your feelings and just an overall good doctor. I have recommended him to many of my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Great experience

This doctor is excellent. He is very thorough and completely explains everything. He performed surgery on me and I had a excellent outcome. He also operated on my mother and saved her life. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Caution,,,,,,

Excercise caution when choosing him as your physician. Check his records, etc. and you can make your own decision. My advice to you is that there are countless amounts of OBs in the area, and choose wisely, otherwise your life may be impacted forever as mine is. Furthermore, make sure you get a copy of all your records before anything happens to them. Please, look elsewhere,. You'll be grateful you did.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

I love this Dr

He is the best Dr. around.. He left a party even though the back up dr was available to deliver my baby.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

Greta doctor!! I had no insurance and he cared for me with kindness. He was very thorough and saw me at a clinic for follow up. This doctor cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

One of the Best

Dr. Tweedel is an excellent practitioner as well as caring, personable individual. His office staff are pleasant, efficient, and courteous. I have seen him twice at his Watchung office and have waited no longer than ten minutes to be seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Excellent doctor!! Performed surgery on me and was very attentive, answered all questions. Is very honest and upfront. I had good experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Great Doctor!!!!!

Dr. Tweddel, was very kind and listened to my needs as a patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

I'd avoid seeing Dr, Tweddel as he is arrogant and rude. He cannot handle any complicated pregnancies and does the bare minimum for the fetus and the patient. He defaults to all is well when the end result is catastrophic, due to his mismanaging cases. There are 1001 doctors out there, look to the other 1000 to ensure you have a healthy child.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Tweddel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Watchung, NJ.

  • Dr. Thomas Deangelus

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Watchung, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Rhonda Sanderson

    Dr. Rhonda Sanderson

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warren, NJ 0.24 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    37
  • Dr. Shilpa Clott

    Dr. Shilpa Clott

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warren, NJ 0.24 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    20