ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilbert Chandler III Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
36.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilbert Chandler III?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

problem with your services

after seeing you on the first visit, I was put off to a intern . Most of the time I wouldn't have been upset but after receiving service's from all the people involved with your office I can only say they need more people and patient skills. Your methods for teaching them to a unspecting patient should be more in line with their health problems not just a insurance claim . I would think our health would be more of a concern, kind of makes you think what kind of office you run .The only thing I can see is someone putting in time to get a certificate. There for I will be letting my insurance company know what kind of services you offer and write a letter to the FSU board to let them know how your office treats people. I now have to search out a new doctor that is better at treating people with a little more kindness towards people's problems. Thanks for nothing , you have again given the health system another great experience in health care and why we question your billing .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

ARROGANT A**

DO NOT GO to DR CHANDLER ,if you are experiencing chronic pain. Went to this uncaring , pompous A to get help with chronic back pain , failed surgery. Seen him 2x on 3rd visit after waiting 3hrs. Here comes Mr. ARROGANT into the room WELL his staff messed up and I showed him DON'T ARGUE if you don't know what you are talking about. Then gets up and says I need a facility , NO SIR YOU DO, Staff lies and very RUDE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

If your looking for an Arrogant, Egotistical JerkJerk he's your man.

Wish I could give negative 10 stars... This man is egotistical, arrogant, self serving jerk. I have been in treatment for pain management for over 15 years, I thought I had seen it all, however.... This "doctor" was the worse of the worse. Totally incompetent, So self absorbed, and extremely rude. He didn't physically examined me, no blood work, no medical record review. He asked me some very, very personal questions about my life, marriage and childhood ?? Nothing to do with his services. He then concluded somewhere in his narrow mind that I was depressed. Told me my present doctor, his mentor BTW, was a moron. Was SO rude, told me to stop all my meds, I was just depressed and that's it. If you look you will see almost all of the women's reviews say the same, while the men's reviews are positive? I'm no Dr. Chandler, and I can see what's going on in his shallow mind. So ladies, please save your time & money for someone who cares about you and no so much about their self.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

He definitely has the attititude that is God's right hand man and poorly comunicates with his patients because of his pompous higher than thou attitude I would NOT reccommend this clinic especisally Dr. Chandler:{

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Great doctor

Fantastic doctor. Tough but extremely intellegent and focused. Goes above and beyond his duties as a physician. He performed a kyphoplasty on me in 2006. Would recommend him to anyone who has a tricky medical problem.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

Can never get you in on time. MOST OF THE TIME 1 HOUR+. Very poor bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

Dr. Chandler has a good bedside manner, accurate is his practice, will take time as needed in the office, and has helped me tremendously with cronic pain. His staff is also very caring and helpful. I rate him excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilbert Chandler III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Patrice Bidwell

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Tallahassee, FL 0.22 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Roland Jones

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.35 mi

    3.8
    (63)
    16
  • Dr. Joseph Pagano

    Addiction Medicine, Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.37 mi

    4.2
    (57)
    25