Dr. Gilbert Chandler III MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
problem with your services
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after seeing you on the first visit, I was put off to a intern . Most of the time I wouldn't have been upset but after receiving service's from all the people involved with your office I can only say they need more people and patient skills. Your methods for teaching them to a unspecting patient should be more in line with their health problems not just a insurance claim . I would think our health would be more of a concern, kind of makes you think what kind of office you run .The only thing I can see is someone putting in time to get a certificate. There for I will be letting my insurance company know what kind of services you offer and write a letter to the FSU board to let them know how your office treats people. I now have to search out a new doctor that is better at treating people with a little more kindness towards people's problems. Thanks for nothing , you have again given the health system another great experience in health care and why we question your billing .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
ARROGANT A**
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO to DR CHANDLER ,if you are experiencing chronic pain. Went to this uncaring , pompous A to get help with chronic back pain , failed surgery. Seen him 2x on 3rd visit after waiting 3hrs. Here comes Mr. ARROGANT into the room WELL his staff messed up and I showed him DON'T ARGUE if you don't know what you are talking about. Then gets up and says I need a facility , NO SIR YOU DO, Staff lies and very RUDE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
If your looking for an Arrogant, Egotistical JerkJerk he's your man.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I could give negative 10 stars... This man is egotistical, arrogant, self serving jerk. I have been in treatment for pain management for over 15 years, I thought I had seen it all, however.... This "doctor" was the worse of the worse. Totally incompetent, So self absorbed, and extremely rude. He didn't physically examined me, no blood work, no medical record review. He asked me some very, very personal questions about my life, marriage and childhood ?? Nothing to do with his services. He then concluded somewhere in his narrow mind that I was depressed. Told me my present doctor, his mentor BTW, was a moron. Was SO rude, told me to stop all my meds, I was just depressed and that's it. If you look you will see almost all of the women's reviews say the same, while the men's reviews are positive? I'm no Dr. Chandler, and I can see what's going on in his shallow mind. So ladies, please save your time & money for someone who cares about you and no so much about their self.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He definitely has the attititude that is God's right hand man and poorly comunicates with his patients because of his pompous higher than thou attitude I would NOT reccommend this clinic especisally Dr. Chandler:{
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor. Tough but extremely intellegent and focused. Goes above and beyond his duties as a physician. He performed a kyphoplasty on me in 2006. Would recommend him to anyone who has a tricky medical problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can never get you in on time. MOST OF THE TIME 1 HOUR+. Very poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chandler has a good bedside manner, accurate is his practice, will take time as needed in the office, and has helped me tremendously with cronic pain. His staff is also very caring and helpful. I rate him excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gilbert Chandler III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.