ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Giti Bensinger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Giti Bensinger?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

excellent experience with Dr. Bensinger

Posted on March 15th, 2017

perfect balance of professionalism and caring. Informative, answered questions , I trust her as a doctor and surgeon

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor? More like an animal!

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Yelling and screaming. 2 hour wait. Extremely painful examination. Don't suffer, choose another Gyno, there are plenty out there. I wouldn't let this one exam my dog. Should not be a doctor, if that's what you call her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Had surgery. Explained everything clearly. Was kind and caring in every way. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait for hours and get no help.

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

As per the previous review, absolutely 0 bedside manner. Was forced to wait 3 hours for the initial appointment and then 3.5 hours on the followup for a 5 minute conversation where she refused to help on the basis that she didn't believe we would listen to her advice. Totally unprofessional. Would never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

did not feel comfortable asking questions....felt quite intimidated, perhaps that's her personality - no bedside manner whatsoever....I purposely went to a woman doc so I could relate better.....big mistake, there are plenty of other fish in the sea.....her front office staff is very unaccommodating and not with the program.....would not recommend her at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Giti Bensinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.