ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Peterson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Peterson?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Peterson?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Less than happy

Some visits he is gruff and dismissive. Comes to his conclusion before I can finish my thoughts. I get the sense of being judged. I see him because of my circumstances. If I had options I would see someone else for sure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

I didn't visit this doctor, nor will I ever. I called to speak with him about something and before I could even finish what I was saying, he hung up on me. If you don't want to help your patients, maybe you should've chosen a different career path, "Dr." Peterson

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Horrible bedside manner

Dr. Peterson is not very nice and does not care about his patients wellbeing.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Horrible

I have ADD and he refused to think that it was simply just that. He put me on bipolar meds that made me very sick. He doesn't listen and just gives you a new pill every time one makes you sick but he won't take you off the bad one he just adds more. I could barely stand some days due to the side effects. I was having severe mental damage done by medications I did not need. He doesn't even deserve one star. Do not go see this man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Shoving me out the door....

When I went to see DR. Peterson he was rude, short and not seeming to care about what I was trying to say. It is like he was trying to hurry me up and push me out the door. My counselor has mentioned I am ADHD but this DR. was looking at records from years ago when I was misdiagnosed and my medication turning on me after so long. When prescribed the medicine, I was lery but gave him the benefit of the doubt. I should have listened to my gut instinct because a half hour after taking the pill I was having sever side effect, so severe I had to go to the ER. By the time I got to the ER I was feeling my heart beating out of my chest, tremors to the point my left hand was curling up as if I were about to seizure and I could barely talk to tell the receptionist what was wrong. I feel if this DR. had taken the time to listen to me this would not have happened and I will NEVER see him again. I can not chose for you but patient beware!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Needs to work on bedside manner

I would not recommend this physician, he is very blunt and to the point, and he doesn't have very good bedside manner. I explained my reasons why I have missed a few appointments, and I offered my apologies and even offered a deposit for his assurance that I make it to my appointments. He was rude, and said he would no longer see me as a patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

The most competent physician in the east, perhaps the country.

Dr. Peterson was my doctor over 8 years. I sought his care for depression per unfortunate circumstances. Dr. Peterson didn't simply listen to the my surface symptoms. He patiently guided me to the realization of other issues, repressed memories(from age 5)surfaced of horrible torture, abuse,etc. while away from home 2 wks+ in the care of nonfam., Dr. Peterson guided me through every aspect of this.The Great Physician used Dr.P. to heal me to have a life freer and healthier than I've ever known. The doc is human and can get frustrated with those who may not demand the level of excellence or vigilance required to help those who cannot help themselves. In his calm genius and wisdom, he's saved as many lives as any choatic ER on New Years Eve,no doubt

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Does not seem concerned with what he prescribes and the amount he prescribes. Does not do a follow up visit to discuss the new medication. Dont not recomend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Mohammad Hussain

    Dr. Mohammad Hussain

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Knoxville, TN 0.05 mi

    3.1
    (21)
    32
  • Dr. Berta Bergia

    Neurology

    Knoxville, TN 0.13 mi

    3.8
    (33)
    35
  • Dr. Rebecca Halperin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Knoxville, TN 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    29