ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregg Allen Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
56 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregg Allen?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Total Quack, This guy is an insurance company tool

Had the same procedure done yearly for pain and it works great until this tool denies it. I hope he experiences the pain he causes others

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

denied critical care for my wife

shame on you... save that $$$! I'm sure you'll enjoy your bonus for all the money you saved denying critical care for my wife, who was pregnant with cancer, waiting to deliver her babies so she could safely have a CT scan to confirm the extent of how the cancer spread. CT scan is covered by my insurance, but not if Dr. Allen has anything to say about it!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Denies insurance coverage

He works for the insurance companies, and it's his job to deny coverage. Fuc* you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Ticked off wife.

This doctor has never met my husband, yet he has sentenced him to a lifetime of misery. He flat out denies any request for High-tech Radiology. You can obtain a so-so diagnosis, but you may not have a single test to confirm or deny this diagnosis. We do not receive government benefits of any kind. All is out of pocket, for a premium plan. Then just to be refused continuation of care. This doctor takes in the money for each and every test he vetos. Shame on him. I say it is time for an investigation into eviCore and Dr. Gregg P. Allen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Obviously a quack!!!

My son has a tear in his labrum and you just denied him having surgery. Please tell me how 8 weeks of physical therapy is going to fix a TEAR!!! You have never met my son, who is in a tremendous amount of pain. You just work for Cigna and get paid to deny people's claims....you are truly despicable!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

yet another loser

Dear Gregg, I appreciate you denying my PET scan as medically unnecessary. Since I have been living with metastatic disease for 13 years +, myself and my oncologist feel it is. How much money do you make for denying claims?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Spineless Fish

this low life works for medsolutions. He routinely turns down needed, medically necessary tests and creates fake delays. He is an unethical spineless jellyfish who probably lives under a rock. He has no ethics or morality. I hope he dies a slow and painful death and someone else denies his medical care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Poor judgement

I am a board certified oncologist. Greg Allen works for insurance companies and denies scans for children with cancer. How does he sleep at night? I have to spend valuable time fighting to get standard of care surveillance imaging approved by med solutions and Cigna. He should lose his medical license period!!! What a shame and what a waste of a doctor. I have told my medical students about this as a case of bad doctoring and what not to do with their MDs. Sad...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

I've never met Dr. Allen and he's never met me yet he has denied my right to an MRI three times when two separate doctors have requested the procedure. He signed off on the denial letter three times as he sits in an office working for Med Solutions even though I have been sufferering with chronic migraines for four months. I want him to know I am a real person with a real need not just a name on a piece of paper he can keep denying services just because he doesn't think I meet a criteria on paper.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregg Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Steven Israel

    Family Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Samuel Clemmons

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. William Carney

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17