Dr. Gregory Chapman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Care for his patients is genuine. You can tell he likes his profession because he's good at it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very pleased with bedside manners, would recommend to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Dr. Chapman is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going through two surgeries with the man, I can honestly say I will never change doctors. Unless he retires of course, and then I might cry LOL. I definitely trust this man with my health, and hopefully we'll get to deliver some babies with him in the future once I am out of school. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for the care I have received from Dr. Chapman and his nurse Lisa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
The best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chapman along with his assistant Lisa are to be recomended. They are a great team and the docto delivered my two babies. I had early pre-eclampsia signs and he did not hesitate to put me one bestest. Very knowledgeable, professional and personable all at the same time. Lisa and dr. Chapman are both wonderful people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
The Best Doctor Ever!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am scared to death of anything involving a doctor, so when my first visit with Dr. Chapman was the best medical visit I ever had. He is so nurturing and caring! His nurse Lisa is the best ever! I will never change doctors and when I had my child he promised he would do everything to be there for the delivery and he was! I can not say enough great things about Dr. Chapman and Lisa! I love them both!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Dr. Chapman - Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Chapman's for nearly 20 years. He is one of the finest physicians that I have ever encountered. His down to earth personality is warm, compassionate, thoughtful. He never rushes you or makes you feel like you are taking up too much time. I just got back from my annual visit with him and he sat down and chatted with me about my kids for about 20 minutes. Who does that anymore?? I think one of the most telling stories about this doc is that when I delivered my first child, Dr. Chapman was not on call so his partner handled the delivery (Dr. Jay Staub - also excellent in the L&D). When I had returned home, Dr. Chapman called me late in the afternoon on his first day back in the office since I'd delivered. I thought maybe something was wrong - Not at all - he just called to ask me how it had all gone for me. I couldn't believe how nice and considerate that was of him. He let me keep him on the phone for nearly an hour just gushing on and on about my routine delivery (well, maybe routine to him but so, so special to me.) Anyway, he excelled that day and every day! I now have three children and all my pregnancies were under Dr. Chapman's care. I highly, highly recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chapman is the BEST OB/GYN!!! That is why I drive almost an hour to my appt's. He is awesome! His bedside manner is amazing. I do not mind waiting to get into see him because I know that he does not rush you when you are in his office. He is frank, funny and takes all the time he can if you have questions. He has delivered 2 of my children(One of whom died) and has been very compassionate. He also performed my hysterectomy. I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Experience You Can Trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chapman is very knowledgeable, and he effectively treated several conditions. His staff is professional and non-judgemental. I never had to wait long to be seen which makes it easy for me to manage scheduling appointments without having to take a day off from work. I always know what is happening and what to expect. I found someone I can trust, and I know with my current pregnancy, my baby and I are in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Chapman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Richards

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ted Fogwell

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Remedios

13 years experience

5.0 of 5