Dr. Gregory Fox DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Excellent doctor - listens and cares- treats you like family
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Greg Fox is an excellent doctor because he listens to you. Dr Greg Fox diagnosed me asked me several questions and gave me the correct medicine to cure me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Waste of time and money. ..
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming here for years. Yet anytime I need paperwork done it's a problem they always arguing over who's job it's not to fill out paperwork. Yet they charge additional for every thing $10.to draw blood when the insurance says it's free, $1 per copy for labs,and $20.for any paperwork. Altho he treats me for certain illness now they saying there not doing any paperwork for it😒 now I'm forced to find a specialist last minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
I highly recommend Dr. Greg Fox
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever been to. He was very nice and willing to help me out with what ever needs I had. He always asked me is there anything else you would like me to check out. He always asked if there was anything else I needed or If I had any questions or concerns. He always made sure I was comfortable and knew exactly what he was doing and why. He was very informative and knows more than any other doctor I have ever been to. He is also not bad on the eyes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor, take his time to listen to what you need and very helpful staff. I visit him at the flager office where every one is alway friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Not Enough Staff / Poor business Model
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His Business model does not work for his patients. His staff is relegated by his two day a week clinic visit to decieve stakeholders by providing incomplete documents to stakeholders trying to assist his patients transact business (to correct/or reauthorize prescriptions; to correct medical equipment, iniate authorizations, etc.) when he is at his other clinics. His office staff who answer telephone calls will either transfer you around in circles until you hang up, place you on hold until you hang up, and will not give him messages). Even his aurthorization staff will lead you around in circles and blame the HMO's. The basis of his operational problems is evident in the amount of patients he has accepted to the ratio of staff he has hired. He is a nice man but his operation/care model causes great distress to his patient or stakeholders/caregivers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Greg Fox he's amazing however his staff has a hard time following up with issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
I was very disappointed with the lack of professionalism and rudeness. A person by the name of Damasa yelled at me for simply asking a question and treated me as if I was crazy. I then asked to speak to the office manager and surprisingly so, she transferred me to herself and said she was the office manager. I understand how Doctor’s offices can get busy however I do expect some level of professionalism based on first impression especially from an office manager.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very fast with a short wait. Wiling to listen and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and nice Doctor. He really cares about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
My first and last visit to this Dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More than 2 hours waiting for him. He was talking, and I was waiting inside the room. Talked without listen me, and everything was rush. He left me with another "Dr." to hear me... Ater that I was waqiting almost a week for a MRI order... This is the worst treatment I have received so far.

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
wonderful and caring. very responsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr very nice and caring wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Fox, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.