Dr. Guven Uzun MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
None
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Uzun for my back pain after getting his name from my friend . He help back pain and now I am really myself with very little pain - thanks so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
SCAM ARTIST / MALPRACTITIONER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could write a better review about this place but it is by far the worst clinic I have ever been to! The satff is rude, never call you back when they promise and when you follow up, still they can't help with anything you ask! All you hear is we are busy, you have to come down. And the reason for that is of course, they want to charge you another visit. I have had some treatments here which didn't help me to get better at all so I had to go and see other doctors. But before I gave up, Dr.Uzun insisted on so many unnecessary procedures and convinced me to do them. And in the end, they send me a $2200 bill which I have no idea why, because they are within my newtwork and I am fully insured! HIS OFFICE LIED TO ME SAYING I AM WITHIN THEIR NETWORK and when I try to solve the problem, guess what?!! Again, none of the staff is helping me and they are pushing me around! DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE, YOU GET BURNED !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was prompt and helpful. He appear to be well rounded and excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He help my back pain and now I can go to work and gym without problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Dr. Guven Uzun is as good as it gets!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guven Uzun, Neurologist with Beverly Hills Pain Institute & Neurology AND Playa Medical Plaza in Playa Vista, CA is as good as it gets !! Over more than a year, numerous previous doctors only further damaged my spine, rather than treat and repair appropriately. In the first month, Dr. Uzun utilized the latest technology, P-STIM, in order to reduce the pain, suffering and damage done. Next he followed the P-STIM with the latest in technology for laser surgery of my lower lumbar. Now over 2 weeks post surgery, I can already determine he has repaired my spine and I can return to (land and water) physical therapy, in order to strengthen and maintain my physical health. In only 2 months, Dr. Uzun has returned my spine to it's previous health, prior to being assaulted and mistreated last year. Dr. Uzun is a kind, funny, compassionate and gifted doctor utilizing the latest state of the art technology in non-invasive medical procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Best doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having gone to number other docs before I was referred by friends to Dr. Uzun. He immediately diagnosed the condition, radiation neuropathy, and started treatment injections. Within three weeks the stabbing pain in my L leg was gone. I had suffered for several months. More than I ever wanted to know. Dr. Uzun is thorough, thoughtful, and spends time with his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uzun offers many solutions for pain other than just medications, which is what I wanted. I left his office feeling hopeful for my future with my back pain. I walked in there thinking surgery might be my only fix. Dr. Uzun and his assitant shared options for me that were cutting edge and exciting. I am really thankful my doctor referred me to him. And, his office staff are helpful, sweet and diligent. They are on it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had attempted several times to set up an appointment with Dr. Uzen's office. I was constantly put on hold. I had a few questions I wanted to ask the doctor but whenever I would finally get a hold of him he was rude and rushed, I never did get to see him and would not recommend him if you are looking for personal care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is doctor goes above what expected in any physician in country.He is extremely intelligent and treats all his patients with same respect.He explained my problems and helped me more than any other doctors I ever met.I am grateful to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
I recommend Dr. Uzun as a neurologist and pain specialist. He listened to my problems and made the correct adjustments to make me healthier. He is like Dr. Oz. He does not just preach but he also follows how to be and stay healthy. He has a great personality and will make you feel better. His staff is very professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped with my back pain and now I am able to go back to work.I am very happy with Dr.Uzun
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Melisa S
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His caring and very smart.I was suffering from neck pain for years and he is the only one listened me and helped.Finally I happy to find him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guven Uzun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lana Milton

40 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sophie Duriez

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Miller

38 years experience

5.0 of 5