ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hany Helmy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hany Helmy?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Denied

My wife chose Dr. Helmy based on his years of experience and good patient reviews. After learning that we do not have insurance, the office staff instructed us to go to our "primary" doctor for referral. When I explained that we do not have a "primary" doctor, they suggested that we find one. I then asked if I would be able to make an appointment with Dr. Helmy and was told "no". Sad and disappointing. I'm not sure why a doctor would turn away someone in need of their medical expertise. This is the world we live in.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Helmy is an excellent doctor. I have been to so many doctors who really seem to just be in it for the money and squeeze as much money out of you as possible....this is not Dr. Helmy. Dr. Helmy is a kind, gentle, caring doctor. He takes his time with you and gets everything done extremely quick. At my first appointment he sent me right after my appointment across the street to get an MRI stat and then he told me to return to his office right after the MRI....I returned to his office after the MRI and he diagnosed me with a SLAP tear in my right shoulder and he scheduled surgery TWO days after my initial appointment! AMAZING. All I can say is if you are looking for a doctor who truly cares about you, actually listens to you then Helmy is the man for the job. My husband and I love, love, love him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

I HAVE HAD EXCELLENT RESULTS FROM THE KNEE REPLACEMENT THAT HE PERFORMED. i HATE THE WAIT IN THE OFFICE BUT HE DOESN'T RUSH WHEN I AM WITH HIM. SO OVERALL VERY HAPPY WITH THE WHOLE EXPECIENCE

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

love him

Dr. Helmy has done 2 total knee replacements, carpal tunnel release on right hand, work with other patients who have had: Thump joint replacement, Total shoulder replacements (2) and other surgery's. Yes the wait is long but he takes time with everyone. He is an excellent doctors and a wonderful, caring man.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Dr Helmy operated on my lower back on short notice with an excellent outcome. He extended his (and others') work hours to handle it promptly, and follow-up was excellent. Wait times can be long at his office, but that is apparently due to his willingness to spend the time that he finds necessary with each patient.My son's experience was less good, as Dr Helmy diagnosed his problem as less severe than it was. Following Dr Helmy's advice, my son lost partial use of a finger.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

i am very happy with dr helmy. never once doubted any advise he gave me. he was very accurate on my diagnosis. found a solution and has been by my side all the way. very caring and compasionate. love him for it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

Dr Helmy ruined my life and career

He put in a hip too long, set it out too far and twisted it to the point that I have to live in constant pain and cannot work. This diagnosis has come from two other specialists.I DO NOY recommend this doctor to anyone. He needs to retire! NOW

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hany Helmy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.

  • Dr. Jerome Guzman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Luc Teurlings

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (37)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Sedaros

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (28)
    19