ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Van Dell IV Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Van Dell IV?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

LOVE THIS OFFICE!!!!!

ALways have a good experience here. Would highly recommend Dr. VanDell to everyone I know! He delivered 2 out of my 4 children and will now deliver the 5th! Great place to go to!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Extraordinary

Call me sappy! If there were a Dr present when the moon was hung.. it was Dr VanDell. He has wonderful bedside manner, answers all your questions and discusses all your options with you. He genuinely cares for his patients, and has made an effort to know me on a more personal level than any doctor I've ever seen. As long as he is in practice, he will have me as a patient!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Wonderful

Wonderful doctor. Great bedside manner. Took all of my million and one questions in stride & always provided me with clear answers. Had a wonderful game plan for my pregnancy, and watched over me so carefully. He was so cool under pressure, and did a miraclous job with my difficult delivery. His nurses were top notch. They made my monthly, weekly, then multi-weekly appointments so much fun.The ultrasound tech's were wonderful, and went above & beyond to show me and explain what was happening to my baby.The office staff was wonderful. Always addressed me by name, and made me feel like their most important patient.I will miss my time spent with Dr Van Dell & his entire staff, almost enough to want to have another baby!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Amazing Doc

Dr. Van Dell is an above average doctor! He has a genuine interest in the patient and it is obvious that he cares deeply for his patients and their outcomes! He was amazing during the labor and birth of my daughter. When her heart rate would not come up he performed an emergency c-section and got her out. He saved my daughters life and for that I am eternally grateful. I joke that if he moved his practice to Oklahoma I would travel there to have my next child! He is that great of a physician. His nurse Jessica is top notch as well! I couldn't ask for anything better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Very caring

When had my second son I picked this Dr. because of the hourly play-care (adventure kids) that was 2 min away, well worth the $7 hr they charge to not bring a 3 yr old to all appointments... But also because he was recommended to me by a ER Dr a saw a few weeks before. I wasn't sure about having a male Ob-gyn but felt instantly comfortable with Dr Van Dell : ) He truly cares about his patients and I felt like I trusted him 100%. I din't have any complications, other that baby coming a few weeks, but from what I've heard he's also good with high risk pregnancies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

great

great

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Likes easy pregnancy care, has many patients, not devote time to every pregnant woman, her staff is rude and speaks badly of his doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2009

I don't recommend this doctor because of his staff. They are very unprofessional and treat you like your a number.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2008

I have been with Dr. Van Dell since he came out of his residency. He is a very good doc. I would'nt see anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Van Dell IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

  • Dr. Barry Jacobs

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flower Mound, TX 1.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Rachel Osborn

    Dr. Rachel Osborn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flower Mound, TX 1.05 mi

    4.9
    (9)
  • Dr. Luminita Crisan

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flower Mound, TX 1.05 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    13