Dr. Harvey Winkler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Doctor Winkler for any woman who has any prolapses . He was wonderful and I would use him 100 0/0 again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
A life changing surgery!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After struggling with a prolapsed bladder (and more) for years, I am a new woman! I was at the point at which I could no longer sit, stand, walk or urinate without discomfort. The problem was completely gone immediately after surgery and I could not be more grateful. I want to thank Dr. Winkler for this life changing operation. And I recommend him highly to anyone suffering with this issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Top Doc in Urogynecology!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My gun told me Dr. Winkler is the best urogynecologist in New York and he was 100% right. Don't hesitate. He changed my life and I will always be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winkler and his staff went above and beyond the call of duty and were truly excellent. My bladder lift surgery was a complete success, just as Dr. Winkler promised it would be. I feel like a new person, and I highly recommend this surgery to anyone who needs it. I cannot thank Dr. Winkler and his staff enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A comfortable doctor to speak with. Very reassuring. I am scheduled for followup visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Poor bedside manner
Was he seeing a couple of thousand patients that day? Very curt. I don't think he understood me or the issue. Won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Very knowledgeable and professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winkler was very professional and made me feel at ease with my surgery. His staff is top notch and my recovery was amazing. I would highly recommend Dr. Winkler and his staff to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harvey Winkler, took and time and showed concern for me and the condition that I had. His staff is kind and understanding. In preparing for my surgery I was walked through step by step. Dr. Winkler spoke with me before the surgery and visited with me the next morning along with his colleague. I felt safe. I thank Dr. Winkler and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winkler corrected my health issues and I feel wonderful I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
The Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say that Dr. Winkler and his staff are in my book the best of the best. I have been suffering for more than 5 years and he was able to help me so much with an operation that I would not trust anyone else with. My ob/gyn would not do the surgery and told me to go to a Uro/Gyn. I traveled over an hour to see Dr. Winkler and it was the best decision I ever made. How do you say "Thank You" to a doctor that has helped you and taken away the pain that I was having for so long. I would recommend Dr. Winkler to any woman that needs special care. He is the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with the last poster. I felt like I was wasting his time and I have a prolapse. I was made to feel like " so what do you expect"? There was a warm ness missing and I didn't even understand what I had when I left. Still don't know what part of me is hanging out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Caring and Competent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor who explains everything to you. He is a caring, knowledgeable doctor. His staff is friendly and courteous. I know I am in good hands with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Winkler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Lind

26 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Gilbert

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dimitri Kessaris

26 years experience

3.8 of 5