Dr. Harvinder Sandhu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to be very knowlegable and very attentive but waiting times are consistently very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sandhu operated on me twice and got me mobile again. Can't thank him enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctors and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my surgeon, and the Best one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had very successful back surgery by Dr. Sandhu several months ago. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
changed my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery on 2 discs almost two years ago. I was in crippled pain for 9 months tring eerything to avoid surgery. I have no idea why... i was just talking to friend at work and went ot go recommend Dr Sandu when i saw the ability to write a review. Just a fantstic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Best move I've ever made...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandu was extremely thorough during our initial consultation. He was very patient and professional and never made you feel you were asking too many questions. My spinal fusion surgery was no picnic, but it's a year later, and I'm feeling great.Thank you Dr. Sandu!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed 2 surgeries and Dr. Sandhu got my life back. I can not thank him enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
PATIENT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UNDERWHELMED CONSIDERING HIS CREDENTIALS. HE COULD NOT EVEN FIGURE OUT HOW TO INITIATE A TEMP. DISABILITY FORM FOR INTRACTABLE PAIN IN WHICH HE STATED WOULD TAKE TIME(WEEKS-MONTHS) TO FIGURE OUT THE SOURCE OF THE PAIN. THEN HE STATED THAT HE DOES NOT WRITE OUT PRESCRIPTIONS FOR PAIN MEDICATIONS AFTER I WAITED IN HIS EXAM ROOM FOR ONE HOUR WITH A POSTER ADVERTISMENT OF OXYCOTIN 80MG TABS. HE TELLS ME THAT I HAVE NEUROPATHY AND SCIATICA AND DOES NOT EVEN PROVIDE ME WITH A SCRIPT FOR NEURONTIN. AS I WAS PAYING MY CO-PAY, THEY HAD A HIDDEN CAMERA AND MY FACE SHOWED UP ON THEIR COMPUTER IN WHICH THEY SAVED IT. WHEN I QUESTIONED WHY A PICTURE OF MY FACE WAS ON THEIR COMPUTER, THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY TAKE PICTURES OF ALL OF THEIR PATIENTS AND KEEP IT IN THEIR FOLDER. IT WAS MY FIRST AND LAST EXPERIENCE AT THAT OFFICE. I THOUGHT I WAS IN A THIRD WORKD COUNTRY WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE HIDDEN CAMERAS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it has been several years since my surgery and by the grace of god I have never had another painful moment since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two back surgeries by Dr. Sandhu. He has gotten my life back for me. I have referred numerous people to him who have liked him equally as much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvinder Sandhu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Horne

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Mayman

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Ward

be the first to rate this Doctor