ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Derrick Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Derrick?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Fabulous doctor and office!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

She was wonderful!

Dr Heather has delivered 2 of my babies, and I will be going to her for any future babies we may have. She is the nicest, most compassionate doctor I have ever met!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Best OB ever!

She is wonderful! I was very nervous and she always took time to make me feel comfortable. She always alswered my questions and never made me feel rushed. She delivered my son, and I want her to deliver my next baby (whenever we get over our lack of sleep...). But I have sent several friends to her that she has taken care of and the love her too. She is the best doctor ever! I feel so lucky to have found her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

A wonderful doctor and wonderful person!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

I saw Dr. Sloan for my prenatal visits. Big mistake! She needs more education and experience to be less greedy. Long story short, I had a pre-term baby with my first pregnancy, so I was concerned about having another pre-term baby. She knew that but still insist on scheduling a induction date regardless if I make it to full term. I made it to 38 weeks to her amazement, she couldn't believe that and stripped my membrane (didn't tell me until she had her hand in me and didn't explain the procedure either) and I went into early labor the next day. Luckily, I gave birth to a healthy baby and I made it fine without her delivering my baby.I was upset that she stripped my membrane knowing that I had told her day 1 that I would prefer to go full term if I can. She didn't show emotions or concerns and didn't listen to me at all. I hope she gets more education and experience. I do not recommend her. She is greedy, talks to fast, doesn't answer your questions (I don't expect her to know everything, but she can always say that she will find out or research). Good luck to all who sees her and I hope she changes and doesn't do this to anyone else. This can be scary if you are a first time mom!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

Clamest Most Unrushed Dr. I've ever been to!

I had many questions regardng "the change" and Dr. Sloan clamly and thoroughly explained everything and eased my fears. She spent more time with me in one visit than a previous Dr. had spent during an entire pregnancy!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Derrick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Andrew Shimer

    Dr. Andrew Shimer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    McKinney, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Shea Joyner

    Dr. Shea Joyner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    McKinney, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Tricia Shimer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    McKinney, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    20