The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector Flores-Arroyo Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector Flores-Arroyo?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Unlicensed

This Dr has had license pulled for child porn on his computer as well as Medicaid fraud. I took my young son to him years ago and at one point, he said to go with nurse into hall to learn how to use nebulizer while he watched my son in patient room, I later learned he had child porn on his computer! I will never know if he took pictures or touched my baby boy. Sickening!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Be very careful, this Dr has been arrested for child sex predator related charges and had his license on probation when he worked in Rockford several years ago. DON'T ever take your small children here!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

I went to see him and he know I needed to be in the hospital. He drove me there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Helped me out in a pinch

I recently injured my finger and was experiencing complications a few days after the initial injury. It had become infected and I was going to lose the nail. The swelling and pain was pretty severe and to top it off I needed my hand to be good to go by Sunday in order to complete the CPAT for the Chicago Fire Department. I called several practices late on that Friday evening looking for an early Saturday appointment in order to avoid a trip to the ER. Dr. Flores was the only one to call me back and he did it personally. I explained my situation and with no hesitation, he made me his first appointment of the day. Needless to say, when I got there he immediately cleaned and bandaged the hand, gave me an intramuscular injection of aggressive antibiotics and sent me on my way with the right prescriptions. By mid-afternoon, I was already feeling better and by Sunday morning (test day), I had very little pain and tenderness and was able to pass the test with the fastest time in my group. I'm still going to lose the nail, but Dr. Flores gave me a great shot at being a Chicago Firefighter.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Awesome Doctor

Loved this Dr. he was on the ball, all his questions were so down to the point it was like I was telling him all my symptoms. I am definitely make him my primary doc. He not only is a pulmonologist but general family doc.I recommend him highly and by the way he was also recommended highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

trustworthy and respectable

Dr. Flores took the time to listen and diagnose my condition. I had been to cook county and had been billed over $300 and was still sick when i was referred by a friend to Dr. Flores. He not only cured me but it cost way less than going to cook county. Thanks Dr. Flores!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2009

Wonderful Physician

I finally found a physician with outstanding knowledge, bedside manner who treats me with respect and dignity, not just one of the bunch! I am glad that he is available to treat me and my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector Flores-Arroyo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Mohan Rao

    General Practice

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Farkhunda Mazharuddin

    Family Medicine, General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Juan Tamayo

    General Practice

    Chicago, IL 0.02 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    39