ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Stephens Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Stephens?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Needs to retire!

These other reviews are spot on. Dr. Stephens is a miserable person in general. She spends very little time with you as a patient, can't remember what she recommended in previous visits and wouldn't listen to my previous medical history or review my records. Her treatment plan for a torn tendon with severe tendonitis was to take two Aleve twice a day. I requested her to order an MRI but couldn't get the results from her after I had it done. I had to physically go get my records to be able to see the results since she wouldn't return my calls. Please do not waste your time, money or energy on seeing her. Your health and sanity are more valuable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Very rude physician, never touched my foot, merely looked at it and "diagnosed" me. Was condescending about my prior surgeon and surgery. Never asked if I had any questions. Turns out her diagnosis was completely wrong. She needs to retire.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Horrific experience. Got an infection and she dropped me as a patient. Never been so sick. In hospital for 8 days still on IVs with picc line. HORRIBLE person. No concern...no compassion. Called her about pain and sickness she ignored it. Told me to take ibuprofen. She drops you if you have any problem. Only now that I have had this problem have I heard countless other stories of her lack of compassion and how she drops patients that get infections or have any problems. Stay away! She is abusive, elitist and totally uncaring and I am not over stating. I have a bone and blood infection and had to be taken by abulance to the hospital because she refused to help me. Never even knew a doctor could or would do that. Stay away from her

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Avoid

I was excited at first to see a female surgeon. I thought she would be more gentle and compassionate than a male. Wrong! She didn't even listen to what my problem was. She assumed (wrongly) what had happened in the past. She didn't care to correct her misconceptions. She ordered an MRI because I insisted, but three months later, my insurance company is still waiting for her to call them with further information.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Stephens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Belsole

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. David Leffers

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Kristopher Collins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7