The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Na-Chuang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 25
  • 1
  • 6
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Na-Chuang?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Dr. Na-Chuang is a great MD. I like her and I have been her patient for 10 years.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Na's for over 12 years. She has true passion for her profession. A great bedside manner. She took great care of me during my pregnancy and at my son's delivery. Highly recommended!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Comfortable doctor but unorganized,unprofessional and not too smart office staffs.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

Dr Na was recommended to me from my previous OBGYN because he was retiring and boy was he right!!! 3 kids later and I would have another 20 with her if I could. She is not only extremely educated and knowledgable, but very comforting and companionate. I recommend her to everyone I know all the time!! She is truly one of the sweetest people I know!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and knowledgeable

Posted on March 11th, 2012

She combines professionalism and genuine care. She listens to her patients and prescribes the right tests based on her understanding of the concern. Unlike many doctors, her knowledge is not limited to her academic education.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2011

Office staff unpleasantly unfriendly & incompetent by sending a bill when visit was covered. dr.is a rude MOCKER.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2011

I should have listened to my friend who had Dr Na as her GYN. This friend was never notified of an abnormality on one of her breast exams, until SHE called in for the results. I had never really dealt much with her office staff until I became pregnant, that is when I noticed the incompetence of her practice. They would schedule me for the wrong place for a sonogram, then I was never notified that I was RH negative after a pregnancy blood test, neither was I advised that they need my spouse 's blood type to determine if his blood is incompatible. I would keep getting referred to outside clinics for my sonograms, with a male doctor. I give up on this doctor. Think her and her staff need to get it together before they really harm a patient or two.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Na-Chuang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.