advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

26

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 20 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
by sally amezcua on Apr 17th, 2015

I wish I saw him first but know I'm on the right road to recovery after 8 yrs of pain and suffering.

Dec 4th, 2014

The office cares only about money and not you, BEWARE!!!!!

  •  
Going Above and Beyond show details Going Above and Beyond
Mar 21st, 2014

After much research prior to my surgery I decided to proceed with Dr. Billy. Not only does he hold a seminar to provide more information to incoming patients, he presents it himself! After meeting with him and learning about my options moving forward I was able to get a detailed estimation about what my financial responsiblility would be. This was very helpful. After completing my pre surgical work up with his helpful, friendly and attentive staff, I scheduled my surgery. Although I was very nervous the day of my procedure, I was prepared. The amount of dedication Dr. Billy and his staff put in to educated me and preparing me for surgery was amazing. I truly believe he went ABOVE AND BEYOND. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Watch out show details Watch out
May 3rd, 2013

I had major gastric surgery complications that were caused by this doctor. I would not recommend him to my worst enemy. Dr. Billy is egotistic, arrogant, lying individual that should not be a surgeon. He is so busy doing surgeries left and right to make money that he doesn't properly take care of the patients he does have.Maybe he should take on less patients so he's not so rushed and diminish his mistakes in surgeries.BEWARE

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Billing and Staff show details Billing and Staff
by ABG on Mar 29th, 2013

A couple of things about Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates. Their billing department is terrible, unreadable and they charge a lot of money for putting in and taking out a couple of milliliters of liquid. These people should be arrested for stealing our hard earned money. Second their beauty clinic is a joke they steal money from you there too!! If a procedure does not work they say so sorry cant help you!! WHO DOES THAT TO PEOPLE. Don't they make enough money off of us idiots believing they can help us. THEY CANT!!! THEY STEAL OUR MONEY!! DO NOT GO TO VENTURA ADVANCED SURGICAL ASSOCIATES AND DO NOT GO TO THEIR TRE JOLIE MEDI SPA!!!!!!!! rip off artists

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
He is the best doctor. show details He is the best doctor.
Mar 12th, 2012

When I came to his office I was very sick. He went outside at my car to see me and took me directly to the hospital. I really appreciate his bed manners and I will recommend Dr. Billy to anyone. He is great.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Concerned Family show details Concerned Family
Sep 8th, 2011

I am filing a formal report against Dr. Billy. As the majority of his patients are paying cash for lap bands or bypasses he ignores the needs of his insurance patients for life threatening situations that are not elective procedures. He left a tube inside my mothers chest for over a day, after telling the family that the pain she was in was due to the tube and that he would remove it first thing in the morning. A full day later and he hasn't called, hasn't come by, hasn't removed the tube. He is too busy getting rich off patients that are paying cash to take the time to take care of patients that are in pain, and under his care. My Mom also had to wait two months to schedule surgery that even he said was critical and necessary and life threatening. If it was so life threatening why couldn't he see her for two months? And then to say he would remove the tube he left in her and then not to, and not even arrange to have someone do so, and just leave her in pain? Absolutely inexcusable!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent at diagnosing problems. show details Excellent at diagnosing problems.
by Lynne on Mar 6th, 2010

Dr. Billy was able to diagnose a problem that my regular surgeon was unable to solve after two years of guessing. Dr. Billy was thorough, caring and spent time with me after surgery explaining exactly what he found and did. His follow up is fantastic.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
dr show details dr
Mar 2nd, 2010

very short with you.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
patient show details patient
by Grateful Patient on Mar 23rd, 2009

Dr. Billy and his staff are wonderful. I was so scared about surgery and they made the process easy, informative, professional, and personal. I appreciate Dr. Billy for everything he has done for me, and most importantly, for giving me my life back.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
EXCELLENT DOCTORS AND STAFF show details EXCELLENT DOCTORS AND STAFF
by BILL GONZALES on Nov 17th, 2008

DR. BILLY AND DR. BINDER, SARAH AND NANCY MADE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE EASIER THAN I THOUGHT. THEY FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS IN CARING FOR THEIR PATIENTS BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER SURGERY AND BEYOND. THANKS FOR SAVING MY LIFE I TOTALLY RECOMMEND DR. BILLY TO ANYONE WHO IS CONSIDERING SURGERY...

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Billy "Saved my Life!" show details Dr. Billy "Saved my Life!"
Oct 29th, 2008

I feel Dr. Billy is the best Doctor in his field..He CARES about You! Thats hard to find in doctors these days!Don't waste your time ,money or health going to Mexico! This is your Life..I have lost 100 lbs. Doctor Billy saved my life! He is a Great person and doctor..Highly recomended : )

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A real belligerent self-aggrandazing jerk. show details A real belligerent self-aggrandazing jerk.
Aug 24th, 2008

This guy is a real piece of work. Watch out for him. He is a two-faced jerk. He cannot be trusted as far as you could throw him. He is rude and has no class. He has a huge temper and has been known to go into fits of rage among other professionals and staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse