Dr. Helmuth Billy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Dishonest, violator of Hypocratic Oath
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is grossly money conscious. Complains constantly about his pay. Worst he does not do the full procedure promised; nor follows thru. Does not provide Standard photo copies of EGD or complies with W/C law, by refusing to provide records as legally required by law.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Trust Dr. Billy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can trust Dr. Billy. He took excellent care of me and his staff is truly committed to every detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Untrustworthy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not do what he said he would do; and withheld my patient information. Also, illegally deleted my records which are required to be kept by DWC of California. His head nurse is not only rude, but very unhelpful. Refuses to cooperate with patent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I saw him first but know I'm on the right road to recovery after 8 yrs of pain and suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office cares only about money and not you, BEWARE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Going Above and Beyond
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After much research prior to my surgery I decided to proceed with Dr. Billy. Not only does he hold a seminar to provide more information to incoming patients, he presents it himself! After meeting with him and learning about my options moving forward I was able to get a detailed estimation about what my financial responsiblility would be. This was very helpful. After completing my pre surgical work up with his helpful, friendly and attentive staff, I scheduled my surgery. Although I was very nervous the day of my procedure, I was prepared. The amount of dedication Dr. Billy and his staff put in to educated me and preparing me for surgery was amazing. I truly believe he went ABOVE AND BEYOND. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Watch out
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had major gastric surgery complications that were caused by this doctor. I would not recommend him to my worst enemy. Dr. Billy is egotistic, arrogant, lying individual that should not be a surgeon. He is so busy doing surgeries left and right to make money that he doesn't properly take care of the patients he does have.Maybe he should take on less patients so he's not so rushed and diminish his mistakes in surgeries.BEWARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
He is the best doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I came to his office I was very sick. He went outside at my car to see me and took me directly to the hospital. I really appreciate his bed manners and I will recommend Dr. Billy to anyone. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Concerned Family
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am filing a formal report against Dr. Billy. As the majority of his patients are paying cash for lap bands or bypasses he ignores the needs of his insurance patients for life threatening situations that are not elective procedures. He left a tube inside my mothers chest for over a day, after telling the family that the pain she was in was due to the tube and that he would remove it first thing in the morning. A full day later and he hasn't called, hasn't come by, hasn't removed the tube. He is too busy getting rich off patients that are paying cash to take the time to take care of patients that are in pain, and under his care. My Mom also had to wait two months to schedule surgery that even he said was critical and necessary and life threatening. If it was so life threatening why couldn't he see her for two months? And then to say he would remove the tube he left in her and then not to, and not even arrange to have someone do so, and just leave her in pain? Absolutely inexcusable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Excellent at diagnosing problems.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Billy was able to diagnose a problem that my regular surgeon was unable to solve after two years of guessing. Dr. Billy was thorough, caring and spent time with me after surgery explaining exactly what he found and did. His follow up is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very short with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Billy and his staff are wonderful. I was so scared about surgery and they made the process easy, informative, professional, and personal. I appreciate Dr. Billy for everything he has done for me, and most importantly, for giving me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helmuth Billy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Binder

45 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Sanchez

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harpreet Singh

5.0 of 5