Dr. Henry Leis MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Biloxi, MS

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful with my shattered wrist...no one else would touch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend him to anyone. I sat in one of the rooms for an hour and then he comes in and gives me less than 5 min of his time. I was only able to ask a of couple questions because after he told me what was wrong, he got up and started walking to the door to leave. He has an awful bed side manner and I don't think he even looked at my file judging by the question that he asked me. For what I pay to see a doctor, I expected a lot more from him. Don't waste your time going to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leis and his staff are very professional , courteous, and kind. He has performed 2 extremely complicated procedures on my arm this year. He spent more time than most doctors explaining the procedure, diagnosis, treatment options and follow up. He went above the average standards with his treatment, empathy, and compassion. I highly recommend him to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leis is the worst surgeon I have ever dealt with. He is arrogant, rude and I had serious complications post surgery. I would not recommend him to anyone. No patient deserves such horrible treatment!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Dr Leis is a blessing
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leis is a blessing and i'am thankfull every day that he was available to see me when i broke my wrist. He was always caring and listened to all my concerns. Now that i have recovered i would recommend him to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Ankle
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my ankle was done by a great group,Dr Leis was always availible to answer questions and let me know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
If you are looking for a losey Doctor, Dr Leis is the winner!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was consulted by my physician due to severe foot pain.I waited for 3 1/2 hours in the waiting and another 45 minutes in the room to be seen. He came in and in 5 mins said my problem was I was severely obese and needed to exercise more. I am 5'8 180lbs and a nurse! I am in great shape and he never looked at the radiology reports. I explained I couldn't endure any physical activity due to extreme level 10 rated pain and begged him to review the radiology report. He stated he had already viewed them and saw nothing wrong. After visiting another doctor who read the radiology report it was determined I had a stress fractures in both feet and bone spurs. Dr Leis is a jerk and uncaring about his patients. I wouldn't recommend for anyone that was looking for a qualified Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Leis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Biloxi, MS.