ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Vandenberg Is this you?
  • 20
  • 6
  • 8
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Vandenberg?


47 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Inaccurate diagnose

We trusted him and my son suffered for many years. At that time we didn't understand about mental illnesses. Finally after many years of being with this doctor, we found out by another specialist that his diagnose was inaccurate. Be very careful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Great visit. He spent a lot of time with us. He gave good advice and prescribed appropriate medications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

He prescribes the same medication to every patient. Be your own advocate because he is just another drug rep with a md.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

5 minutes; inaccurate diagnosis

He took five minutes in all but the first appointment. He decided that I was autistic and ADHD in about 30 minutes... I don't remember it very well, because at the time, my brain injury was more recent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Worst Doctor Ever

Do not waste your time with this doctor. He will make you feel stupid because he has a degree and you don't. You wait over two hours for him to see your chart for less than five. He barely looks over chart, writes a proscription, and will walk out whether you are talking or not. He does not care how you feel or about any side effects of medicine. I recently had to go through cold turkey withdrawal of cymbal ta because of a mistake he made. All he asked me was why I quit taking it and said I didn't look THAT sick to him. After I'd been there with my head on the table and trying to keepy two young kinds calm. He is a poor excuse for a doctor who will not listen to any concerns you have or changes you think he should make to your medicine. He also doesn't explain things in your chart to you but doesn't think you have the right to look at it either.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Vandenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ruston, LA.

  • Dr. Brian Stucki

    Dr. Brian Stucki

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Ruston, LA 0.60 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Ehrlich

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Ruston, LA 0.60 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    26
  • Dr. Alfred Fogarty Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ruston, LA 0.61 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    23