Dr. Herbert Vandenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Ruston, LA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Inaccurate diagnose
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We trusted him and my son suffered for many years. At that time we didn't understand about mental illnesses. Finally after many years of being with this doctor, we found out by another specialist that his diagnose was inaccurate. Be very careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visit. He spent a lot of time with us. He gave good advice and prescribed appropriate medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He prescribes the same medication to every patient. Be your own advocate because he is just another drug rep with a md.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
5 minutes; inaccurate diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took five minutes in all but the first appointment. He decided that I was autistic and ADHD in about 30 minutes... I don't remember it very well, because at the time, my brain injury was more recent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time with this doctor. He will make you feel stupid because he has a degree and you don't. You wait over two hours for him to see your chart for less than five. He barely looks over chart, writes a proscription, and will walk out whether you are talking or not. He does not care how you feel or about any side effects of medicine. I recently had to go through cold turkey withdrawal of cymbal ta because of a mistake he made. All he asked me was why I quit taking it and said I didn't look THAT sick to him. After I'd been there with my head on the table and trying to keepy two young kinds calm. He is a poor excuse for a doctor who will not listen to any concerns you have or changes you think he should make to your medicine. He also doesn't explain things in your chart to you but doesn't think you have the right to look at it either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herbert Vandenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ruston, LA.