Dr. Howard Luks MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hawthorne, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Luks. He diagnosed problems in my back and knee which others doctors just couldn't diagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Luks operated on my left knee. The very next day my knee was back to normal, as if it was never injured. I am elated and have made a date to go skiing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED WITHIN THE COMMUNITY
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard J. Luks is as professional and competent as you would want in an orthopedic surgeon.He easily engages his patients. Helistens to the patient. Most importantly, He presents pro & cons of various options. He solicits the patients concerns and gives realistic feedback. Bottom Line: I would readily recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Luks for 7 years now. He performed my first knee surgery when I was 16 and 7 years later it is better than ever! He also performed two other surgeries since.. and was the only one able to figure out my nerve had died and needed it "lifted". Besides for being a fabulous surgeon he is a kind, caring doctor who will do anything he can to keep you comfortable and pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've had four knee surgeries. The two performed by Luks healed quickly and well. I wish I'd found him years ago. He's a mensch, too. Very kind. Will have him do the inevitable replacements when the time comes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2008
Exceptional Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Luks is the best Orthopaedic Surgeon I ever been to. I have been seeing him for 7 years I will continue to as long as needed and I am quite happy with all my visits. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
True Medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Luks for over 8 years for a variety of sports injuries. I travel over 150 miles one way to see Dr. Luks after having less than successful interactions with doctors in my area. Although I now live in a larger city with a plethora of competent doctors at my finger tips, I would trust no one else with my complex orthopedic issues. Dr. Luks always exceeds my expectations by answering any questions I have, often within the same day. He also makes me feel as though what I am experiencing orthopedically is worth his attention, no matter how "big" or "small" it may be in the scheme of what he addresses for a living. Webster's defines medicine in two parts - a: a substance or preparation used in treating disease b: something that affects well-being. I feel Dr. Luks' practices true medicine, as in he treats the "disease" with a completeness that affects my well-being and for that I am eternally grateful.

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Luks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.