ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Luks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Luks?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Luks?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Luks. He diagnosed problems in my back and knee which others doctors just couldn't diagnose.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr Luks operated on my left knee. The very next day my knee was back to normal, as if it was never injured. I am elated and have made a date to go skiing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED WITHIN THE COMMUNITY

Dr. Howard J. Luks is as professional and competent as you would want in an orthopedic surgeon.He easily engages his patients. Helistens to the patient. Most importantly, He presents pro & cons of various options. He solicits the patients concerns and gives realistic feedback. Bottom Line: I would readily recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr.Luks for 7 years now. He performed my first knee surgery when I was 16 and 7 years later it is better than ever! He also performed two other surgeries since.. and was the only one able to figure out my nerve had died and needed it "lifted". Besides for being a fabulous surgeon he is a kind, caring doctor who will do anything he can to keep you comfortable and pain free!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

Wonderful doctor

I've had four knee surgeries. The two performed by Luks healed quickly and well. I wish I'd found him years ago. He's a mensch, too. Very kind. Will have him do the inevitable replacements when the time comes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2008

Exceptional Doc.

Dr. Luks is the best Orthopaedic Surgeon I ever been to. I have been seeing him for 7 years I will continue to as long as needed and I am quite happy with all my visits. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2008

True Medicine

I have been seeing Dr. Luks for over 8 years for a variety of sports injuries. I travel over 150 miles one way to see Dr. Luks after having less than successful interactions with doctors in my area. Although I now live in a larger city with a plethora of competent doctors at my finger tips, I would trust no one else with my complex orthopedic issues. Dr. Luks always exceeds my expectations by answering any questions I have, often within the same day. He also makes me feel as though what I am experiencing orthopedically is worth his attention, no matter how "big" or "small" it may be in the scheme of what he addresses for a living. Webster's defines medicine in two parts - a: a substance or preparation used in treating disease b: something that affects well-being. I feel Dr. Luks' practices true medicine, as in he treats the "disease" with a completeness that affects my well-being and for that I am eternally grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Luks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.

  • Dr. Daniel Zelazny

    Dr. Daniel Zelazny

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hawthorne, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. David Asprinio

    Dr. David Asprinio

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hawthorne, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    31
  • Dr. Iris Schlesinger

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hawthorne, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    33