Dr. Howard Robinson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I had an excellent visit. He told me all the things I didn't want to hear but needed to hear. I need to lose weight to help alone in my back pain issue. His bedside manners were awesome. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
sandy d
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Doc for 6 years and he is the BEST. If he ever moves his practice I would follow him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor i have ever had...been keeping my pain at bay for 10 years...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Rude and condescending
Wait time
5 minutes
I was sent to Dr. Robinson for pain management following a herniated disk. His manner was rude and condescending. In every conversation he called me, "Hun" and told me that I needed to get off my pain meds without telling me how to do so. I had terrible withdrawal, and will never go back to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
The Best Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Robinson for a few years now. He and his staff are the best group of professional people I have ever gone too. They are always very kind to me. I live in Peotone, Il. so it is out of the way, but I wouldn't change Dr. to be closer to home for anything. i feel very comfortable and always at ease with Dr. Robinson and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Barbara Knott
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first encounter with Dr. Robinson was great, he made me feel at ease and explained to me what was going on with me without all of the bells and whistles. I truly appreciate being able to have Dr. Robinson as my pain management Dr. He is the BEST..and I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff rude-unprofessional. Doctor is excellent but in process of seeking another Doctor because of office staff.Uncaring staff. Do not give message to Doctor. They do not bill insurace co. correctly nor do they fax prescriptions in a timely fashion. This is a PAIN Doctor and patients need their Rx filled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We cannot say enough about the care and concern Dr. Robinson provides. He actually cares about his patients and goes that extra mile to make sure that he provides the most appropriate and the best of care! He has made our lives livable again and we cannot begin to thank him enough. AND, as for the office staff... they are extremely professional, warm and caring. They actually go that extra mile to make sure you can get in to the appointment schedule as soon as they can! They are a great group and work with you to make life as good as it can be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Robinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harvey, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Holly Carobene

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carla Watson

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Volodimir Markiv

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor