The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Robinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 37
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Robinson?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

I had an excellent visit. He told me all the things I didn't want to hear but needed to hear. I need to lose weight to help alone in my back pain issue. His bedside manners were awesome. Highly recommend .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sandy d

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Have been seeing Doc for 6 years and he is the BEST. If he ever moves his practice I would follow him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2012

best doctor i have ever had...been keeping my pain at bay for 10 years...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and condescending

Posted on July 20th, 2012

I was sent to Dr. Robinson for pain management following a herniated disk. His manner was rude and condescending. In every conversation he called me, "Hun" and told me that I needed to get off my pain meds without telling me how to do so. I had terrible withdrawal, and will never go back to him again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Dr.

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Robinson for a few years now. He and his staff are the best group of professional people I have ever gone too. They are always very kind to me. I live in Peotone, Il. so it is out of the way, but I wouldn't change Dr. to be closer to home for anything. i feel very comfortable and always at ease with Dr. Robinson and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Barbara Knott

Posted on February 12th, 2011

My first encounter with Dr. Robinson was great, he made me feel at ease and explained to me what was going on with me without all of the bells and whistles. I truly appreciate being able to have Dr. Robinson as my pain management Dr. He is the BEST..and I would recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Office staff rude-unprofessional. Doctor is excellent but in process of seeking another Doctor because of office staff.Uncaring staff. Do not give message to Doctor. They do not bill insurace co. correctly nor do they fax prescriptions in a timely fashion. This is a PAIN Doctor and patients need their Rx filled.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2010

We cannot say enough about the care and concern Dr. Robinson provides. He actually cares about his patients and goes that extra mile to make sure that he provides the most appropriate and the best of care! He has made our lives livable again and we cannot begin to thank him enough. AND, as for the office staff... they are extremely professional, warm and caring. They actually go that extra mile to make sure you can get in to the appointment schedule as soon as they can! They are a great group and work with you to make life as good as it can be!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Robinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harvey, IL.