ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hughes Helm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hughes Helm?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Miss u Dr Helm

Posted on March 21st, 2016

I really like DrHelm I seen him in Kentucky and miss him being my Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Very friendly and helpful. Easy to talk to and listens to you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2011

Wonderful doctor. Very courteous, great bedside manner and spent more time than any other doctor with me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2011

Dr. Helm is always kind and very caring. Anytime I have a problem, he is ready and very concern to take action on how to treat me. Elcellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

very poor and disrespectful staff. if you want to avoid malpractice i would go elswhere

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My veiw of Dr.Helm

Posted on December 29th, 2010

My over all view of Dr.Helm is this.for a person to call him self a " Doctor " an being one,is flat an plain to see,Hughes not just a Doctor my experiences with him over the past 4 1/2 years has been nothing but good.to set down and talk to him you would not really know he is a Physician.the " Physicians " that i have to deal with in the past are nothing but money, money money and ill look you in the eye's an say its all in your head making you feel bad about your self.calling you a liar telling you there nothing wrong with you and send you on your way, making you feeling bad about your self cause "NO ONE" believes that your that hurting that bad and wouldn't give you the time of day." BUT " Dr.Helm sets down with you talks to you listens to you,All the Doctor asks of you is one thing .tell him the truth an be honest with him about your condition and what is going on for him to fully understand what is going on.if he finds out that your not being honest with him,an being Physician and finds out that your are being dishonest with him,well then he as a Doctor an a is left to what is Necessary to protect his business an him self.that is to drop you from his program,an do what is " Necessary " that is very understandable. i know my self because of thoughtfulness an his time with me over the years has proven to be a very good Doctor Physician an Friend.my opinion is this, to see an visit with Dr.Helm is nothing but a Blessing for me, an my friends,that all so see him.to say anything less would be a lie,the mans thoughtful education.has been again a Blessing to me. just ask any one that has sat down with this man.if they say anything other then what i have said.its cause they have lied to Doctor Helm and he has found out about it an has done what was Necessary to protect his other patients an his business profession as a Doctor.i give 5 out of 5 stars because patience that he has for others. Good job Dr.Helm for being just who you are,a man and a doctor an a friend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to this doctor!!!

Posted on June 21st, 2010

He is only interested in you as long as he is making big money from handing out prescriptions. If he decides to stop prescribing a certain medicine, he drops you like a hot potato.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hughes Helm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morehead City, NC.